
sarsam19

36 year old woman | Hollywood, FL, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My mom and my friends think I'm pretty amazing...references available upon request!

In her own words

I still believe I will change the world! Naive? Maybe...but genuinely passionate about the things, people, and ideas that I invest my time, energy and heart in. I consider myself an intellectual with an appreciation for life and the persuit of happiness. I am looking for someone who will share my excitement about life and also introduce me to the things that excite him. I like to spend my time with people who are positive, upbeat, sensitive, caring, and who have a great sense of humor. My ideal partner is driven, compassionate, affectionate, easy going, has a zest for life, is funny (I love to laugh), and is able to have great conversations about everything and/or nothing! It wouldn't hurt if he likes to cook and eat! Not accepting applications from guys who are just pretty faces and/or great bodies...its about substance! I am a little on the quirky, sarcastic, and snarky side with a bit of clumsiness and awkwardness thrown in for good measure. If you are a nerd/geek/dork, I will probably think you are pretty amazing...I don't know why...it just works for me (because I am one too?)! I am not into the traditional dating scene. Clubs/bars are not where I feel most comfortable. I enjoy the occasional night "on the town" with my friends but much prefer quieter and more intimate settings as my norm. I don't play games and am not interested in serial dating. If you are just looking for a good time, and are not really ready for a relationship and sharing your life with someone, I am NOT your girl! A huge part of who I am is my devotion to working with teenagers both professionally and through the volunteer work that I do. I oversee the special education programming at a local high school, I work with a group of Deaf teens as a coach for an academic competition they participate in, and I volunteer with a non-for-profit organization that works to inspire and mentor young people through the power of creative expression and the arts. My friends and family are also very important to me. I am still friends with people I met in pre-school and have become quick friends with many of the people I hve met in the past year at work. I don't have a big family so my friends mean the world to me! I am busy, but I am ready to make time for having fun, savoring life, and spending time with the right person!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Downtown Hollywood, St. Augustine, Orlando, North Carolina (Ashville), Sanibel Island

College

Flagler College, St. Augustine, FL

Favorite things

Music: pop music (Y100), singer/songwriter/folksie (anything from Simon and Garfunkle and Joni Mitchel to Indigo Girls and Nathalie Merchant), The Beatles, GLEE and Broadway show tunes too (yes, I am a little dorky)!

For fun

movies, museums, the theater, parks, volunteering, festivals, spending time with the people I love, cooking, watching TV, reading

Last read

The Help! Soooo good!! The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb--amazing! I recently finished Eat, Pray, Love and Wicked. Loved the Harry Potter and Twilight series (again with my dorkiness)! I'm kind of a book nerd :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am an ESE (special education) Specialist at a local high school. I have a passion for working with teenagers with disabilities; especially the Deaf!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
White Girl all the way who usually finds herself hanging out with a very muticultural gang of friends. I understand Spanish nearly perfectly but can't speak it as well as I can understand it. I am fluent in American Sign Language.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I am Jewish but not religious. I identify with my Judaism on a cultural level more than a religious one. I do believe in a God and that I am here to do his/her work in serving others.
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have Bachelor's Degrees in Deaf Education and Secondary English Education.