
1stgen

45 year old man | Costa Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Here's to hoping you don't judge a book by its cover...

In his own words

August 14' Update: Frankly, I was not expecting to be back at all. Things did not work out, and although there are no hard feelings, nobody said it would be easy, right? A couple of years ago, I got my M1 license and my first streetbike, which I wanted to do for a long time. I am now on my 2nd bike, an Italian superbike, and I ride whenever I get the chance. It's great fun! Traveling is still one of my passions, and I will probably be going to Europe again for work, at least twice, this year, so I am planning on some side trips. Right now, I am thinking Scandinavia, Berlin or Italy. I am as straightforward as they come: everything I have placed on this profile is (painfully, at times) honest, and you can feel free to ask me anything you want. My photos are obviously untouched and from May/June of 2011, my trip to East Europe. I don't take photos of myself hardly at all. More recent photos are from September of last year, from the top of the Willis Tower in Chicago. And, I just added one from early this year, which should be my primary photo, now. I am looking to meet new people, and to see where it goes. I ultimately want a relationship, which hopefully leads to marriage and a family. But, it has to naturally run its course, right? My friends would describe me as fun-loving, a laugh-riot and ridiculous (most of the time), thoughtful of others, responsible, and self-deprecating. If I make fun of anything/anyone, I start with myself. My sense of humor is low-brow, sophomoric, silly and sarcastic, but I am also very serious about my family (visit my parents every weekend), relationships (I am always there for and would do anything for my friends/family/significant other), and career. My last sizable trip was to Eastern Europe with my two good friends. The differences in culture, including food and drink are so interesting. We try to get together and go somewhere off the beaten track at least once a year. For next year, I am thinking about Namibia/South Africa, Australia/New Zealand, Hong Kong/Singapore, or Korea/Japan, in addition to the business travel I have to do. Traveling with a significant other, by the way, would be a welcome addition. As for my athletic prowess, prepare to be impressed: 1. I played soccer for 14 years: 2 goals 2. My golf average is higher than my bowling average, and I am in a league... 3. I run on the treadmill at the gym, at slower speeds than ladies much older. Update: I am now tied for last place :) If you are interested enough to want to correspond a little, that's great. All we can do is see what happens, right? If not, I hope the best for you, and thank you for visiting my little space.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

I grew up with dogs in my family, including my baby, a Siberian Husky ("Lobo"), who I had to put down several years ago. I just bought a place, with a yard, so a dog is definitely in the works!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I try to go somewhere new at least once a year. I've been fortunate to visit Turkey, Chile, Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Costa Rica, Britain, Ireland, Spain, Morocco, Vietnam, and this year: Latvia, Ukraine & Poland! Next: South Africa and NZ/Aus.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Aside from liver and raw ginger root, I like...I mean "like" everything. Every ethnic food has something to offer, like kabobs, soft tofu, anything Mexican, saltado, pho and sushi. Lately, I have been enjoying cooking...with moderate success ;)

For fun

Travel, new social situations, playing volleyball, weightlifting, cooking (I've really gotten into it, lately!), eating (exotic dishes and meat & potatoes), having a drink, hangin' with my friends & folks (hard to find the time), and my dog.

Last read

Life, the Dirt (pretty damn entertaining), I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell (really funny), the latest issue of Maxim...and the daily newspaper. I used to read voraciously, and I plan to get back to some real books, not just entertainment.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work as a Project Engineer at an Aerospace company, and it has been a good learning experience. Although stressful at times, it has taken me to Europe many times, and I enjoy the responsibility associated with the work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Most people have a hard time guessing what ethnicity I am. I am Korean, with a part-Russian grandfather. I have been told I look anything from Vietnamese (but too big!) to Chinese...and everything else Asian.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am not devoutly religious, although I have a strong Christian upbringing.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I went to graduate school for the personal challenge...my dad has a Ph.D, so he wasn't particularly impressed by the B.S. Tough crowd... Expensive!...but worth it.