
Flyflyagain1

49 year old woman | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking men 40-56 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Late bloomer ready to fly!

In her own words

I grew up in the famed "middle of nowhere" region of southwestern Michigan, on my family's organic farm. I made it out of the boonies by getting accepted to University of Michigan. Passionate about dance, I auditioned for the dance program after two years of academics and was astounded when they took me on. I went on to produce and choreograph theater and dance productions in Ann Arbor, and Boulder, Colorado. I then moved on to pursue an acting career in Hollywood, appearing in theater productions as well as commercials. Over the years, I have been a high school English teacher in both California and Michigan and have spent considerable time in the fitness industry. My interests at the moment include various writing projects, landscape photography, and renovation of old homes. Currently, I reside at my cabin on my family's organic farm in Michigan, while I live off rental income on a home I own in Vegas. The stars aligned as I had the exact amount of cash on hand to buy the Vegas house outright as a short sale in 2011. But my mother is a widow now and needs more oversight these days and the cabin is right next door to her farmhouse. I'm also rebuilding my life after going through cancer in 2013, when I was living in my brand new Vegas home -- alone. But I do travel quite a bit and I am planning to be in SoCal and Vegas for four weeks this winter. My recently published book is entitled "Stripping Down to the Bones" which is now for sale on Amazon. There's an audio version too, if you want to hear my voice. This cabin is now a gallery for my photography, some of which is on my website at ........ As you can tell, I am an artist and you should be a big supporter of the arts and lover of literature if you are not an artist or author yourself! I am: Real -- no implants of any sort anywhere (organic) and no tattoos Educated -- Total of 8 years of higher education Funny -- at times Intellectual -- as in I love political and philosophical discussion Adventurous A cancer survivor -- my hair is almost at shoulders now. Financially independent Somewhat offbeat and creative

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Don't have pets but love animals.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Boulder, CO, Yosemite Alaska Hawaii

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Outdoors , music Movies: Seabiscuit, (I cry every time I watch it and I watch it A LOT!) Want to start going to horse races Horse Whisperer, Thelma and Louise!

For fun

Outdoors Art shows Music

Last read

The Hour Between Dog and Wolf by John Coates The Art of Being Unreasonable by Eli Broad



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Dilettante of sorts as you can tell from my profile. Live off investments and presently working on creative projects that have been on the back burner for years. Always looking for other creatives and intellectuals.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
English/Scottish/German. Also, my father started one of the first organic farms in 1980. He is now deceased and my mother lives alone on the farm. My two brothers are nearby but I am her only daughter and my cabin is right next door to her.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I subscribe to Frank Lloyd Wright's thought: "I believe in God, I just spell it nature."
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
University of Michigan University of Colorado, Boulder