
happinessnow333

51 year old woman | Mill Valley, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-60 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I'm really happy with my life and love to laugh.

In her own words

I am a happy and fulfilled woman. I love to laugh and share humor, adventures, travel, food, athletic outlets (hiking, yoga, gyrotonics, dance, tennis, golf, ping pong :), shuffleboard, and more). I practice Abraham-Hicks work every day of my life. I like to stay in a grateful state of mind, enjoy life and not feel victimized by what is going on in my life or in the world. I like the same in the company I keep. I am grateful to have a career I believe in, I love and inspires me. And have been lucky enough to do pretty well at it. And I'm grateful to have a community of wonderful, devoted and interesting friends. I have spent a lot of time traveling, mostly to Europe and was raised in a multilingual home. I believe in knowing how other people live in the world and integrating this into how I see myself living here, in the U.S.. Most of my friends are from New York or Europe. I have been described as having a more "European sensibility" by friends. I like to keep my life balanced between career, health and fitness and friends and family. I make time for my relationships and like to know that the important people in my life do too. My family background is academic and I am used to being around educated, accomplished and intelligent people. I prefer people who have this in perspective and do not feel a need to prove themselves, but rather, enjoy their own level of curiosity about life, art, culture and others. And have known how to take their own life experiences, including their own pain and suffering, into perspective as they move forward as a maturing adult. I think life is beautiful and short and there's little time to waste, so why not use the time we have consciously and with good purpose. And ultimately, with the wisdom of an adult, with the openness and adventurousness of a child. I have been married and have also been in long-term relationships. I would like to meet a partner who has had long term relationship experience and has come away knowing that it took two people to create the relationship. That there is never just one person to blame. And that a happy and fulfilled woman in relationship gives back to the relationship ten-fold. I love honesty, romance, friendship and laughter. I am waiting for the "right set of issues" that I can live with and commit to. And a man who knows his strengths and weaknesses and is able to discuss himself openly within a loving, trusting and developing relationship, is what I want. I've reached a place in life where I have most of what I've always wanted and a relationship would be frosting on this great piece of cake! I also began this process by putting my accurate age and realized that the search style of this system was placing me into searches that weren't appropriate for me. I'm a healthy, athletic woman who looks like her photos looking for same. I have a large range of hobbies and interests including film, literature, the arts, theatre, music, dance, language, travel, cooking, health, fitness and have studied all of the above as well as practice them pretty regularly. I'm also financially stable and want the same in my partner. I'm a home owner and have a stable career. I'd like to find someone I can talk to and experience some of the things that are important to me, with. But I also know how to lounge around the house and relax with nothing to do and nowhere to go. It's all in the balance of life. If this resonates with you and you feel like you have some similarities to me, I'd like to hear from you. If you're just looking at pictures, not reading the content of what I'm sharing, then we're probably not a good match. I want someone I can really connect with. Not just a "looks thing." Attraction has many layers to it. Intelligence, competence, and humor are on the top of my list of what's attractive. Laughter, great health and fun are what I like to spend my time doing.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Plant, Chez Panisse, Zuni Cafe, Cafe Gratitude, Sol Food, Good Comedy, Berkeley Rep, quaint old movie theaters with good film (anywhere from mainstream popular film to esoteric, non-mainstream films. Mt. Tam, Paris, New York, Venice Beach, nature!

College

San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Theatre, comedy, great food made with great, healthy, ingredients, fashion, hiking the beautiful mountains of Marin, yoga, dancing, cooking, time with close friends and family, different cultures, travel. I love to laugh. Have done a lot of improv.

For fun

Cook, make my own food, explore nature, go to the beach, swim in warm water, hang out with close friends, yoga, run, swim, hike, dance, ride my bike, train for athletic events, write, read, watch movies, have inspiring conversations.

Last read

Going to Pieces Without Falling Apart by Epstein, Bird by Bird by Lamott, Audition by Shurtluff, The Food Cure by Ross



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree