
evenkeeled1219

41 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Good thing these tickets were free, Major Rathbone. This play su--" -Abraham Lincoln, April 14th, 1865

In his own words

I've been in Portland almost 8 years. I haven't done quite as much exploring as I'd like; you kind of need a partner in crime to really plumb the depths of the city. That's why I'm here - if only to meet a comrade, though dating is still the priority. What I'm hoping for: You like yourself. You should like independence sometimes. You like to be teased and give as good as you get. You have some personal style and you care about what you look like when you step out of the house. You're in the middle of a book right now. You're opinionated, but you don't have to be the center of attention. You like some pop culture but there are some things you listen to, watch, or read that leave your friends scratching their heads. I asked a friend what I should put on here about myself - she said: You're a fun, sporty nerd. Yeah, haha, that's probably right. A couple of other things about me: I work hard, I'm a smiler, a laugher, I'm an early riser (but I don't expect anyone else to be ;), I like to test and push my limits, I have a quick tongue that sometimes gets me in trouble, I make to do lists for everything, I know and trust myself implicitly, I'm a damn decent cook. I've been on here a little while but haven't pulled the trigger on pursuing some dates. I guess I was a little leery of the online rigamarole - now I'm ready to give it a shot. Oh - and if you've read my profile before, it listed, for some reason, that I'm 6' 4'' (default?) - no - I'm 6' 0". I felt like I was wearing lifts in my shoes.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I would LOVE to get a dog but I feel guilty not having a yard.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Living Room Theater, El Toro Bravo, Powell's, Palio, Ford Food & Dring, The Doug Fir, Washington Park, The Rose and Thistle, ...Spain is my target travel destination.

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Willie Nelson, David Sedaris, William Shakespeare, Wes Anderson, Frank Miller, Leaves of Grass, Lamson Flyreels, bourbon, iPod, NYT in bed

For fun

Snowboarding, fishing, backpacking/hiking; I can amuse myself by doing just about anything outside. The indoors are all about films, books and coffee.

Last read

The Marriage Plot, Game of Thrones, Atlantic Monthly, and The Mother Tongue (Bill Bryson is a riot)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Just got a new job in the private sector after teaching English for 12 years.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm the tiniest bit Native American
Faith: Agnostic No preference
My mom tried to make a good Catholic out of me...
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral