
stephbilo

39 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Open mind and heart

In her own words

Hi ~ I'm originally from North Carolina but have lived in the Bay area for ~10 years (with a hiatus in Sydney, Australia for 3). Before that I did brief stints in Boston and Chicago. I now live in the East Bay and just bought a house which I'm in love with. I'm having fun with dinner parties, languishing, wine-filled convos with friends and updating my Match profile ;) at my long wooden dinner table (with a Chez Panisse print at the helm!) I have a dog who is the apple of my eye. Her name is Rose. She's a rescue dog and she's THE BEST. Of course. I took her to the vet today and they told me she needs to lose 5 lbs! She does not agree! She wants more treats! I work in corporate America in a people development role - creating and launching leadership, coaching, manager and sales skills programs for high-tech employees. Some of that is fun (the creative part) and some of that is not fun (the corporate part). I studied Speech Pathology in school, but quickly made more money in business and wasn't able to convince myself to go back to grad school. I'll admit, I question the decision to stay in corporate America daily. I'm getting my MS in Learning and Organizational Change and a certificate in Leadership coaching to hopefully parlay my business/corp experience into something more in-line with my personality. But I'm liberal and extremely open-minded. I eat healthily, but in my dreams I love hush puppies and pulled pork sandwiches. Oh, and boiled peanuts. I'm not a fan of guns. Or religion manipulated for political purposes. Or Fox News. Or people who vote against their best interests. Gosh, what else? I've traveled to almost 35 countries, but I'm happy just navigating my way around my new neighborhood - finding a vet, a hair stylist, a local organic product market and friendly faces. Oh, and who I'm looking for - someone who is honest and earnest and fun. Someone who has interests and passions and the ability to love. I'm looking for an affirming partnership. Affection, love, support, fun. I've been busy 'living life to the fullest' by some definition - but it's not quite full. A loving partnership and family are missing and I've settled into the realization that those are most important. I unfortunately spent a few too many years in a relationship that wasn't headed in the right direction for me - and I'm ready to correct that with the right person. This is exhausting! I will save the rest for later~ If you are not interested in a long-term relationship with the right person - keep moving. If you are not legally divorced, please also move along. ;) Truthfulness and reliability are bottom lines for me. I like to keep first dates brief so we can decide we're a good fit for a longer date. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

Rose, age 13, rescue dog, probable Portuguese water dog / Poodle mix

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Brown Sugar Kitchen - mmmm, cheese grits. Trappist for a good ale. Point Isabel and Dolliver Park for a walk with my dog. Berkeley Acupuncture Project for a little R&R.

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I love Breaking Bad. It just beat Six Feet Under on my fav TV show list. I love animals. I'd like to be an animal acupuncturist in another life (or this one). I have collected folk art from my international travels and those things are precious.

For fun

I love yoga, being outdoors with my dog, reading, seeing good films, hearing good live music, being with friends, any kind of arty crafty vintagey thing. You know, girl stuff. :) Travel, although I'm happy to be at home after too much work travel.

Last read

Every book on coaching imaginable. I'm not reading much for pleasure these days.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I create development programs for a large corporation's sales team. It's thrilling. :)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
French Canadian background
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I like yoga, meditation, think learning about the world's religions is interesting from a historical and cultural perspective. I do believe in a God of some sort. Mostly I believe in love.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I majored in Speech and Hearing Science at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and am finishing a Masters at Northwestern (travel to Chicago a few times a year for intensives).