
LadySag1219

42 year old woman | Arlington, MD, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 50 miles of Baltimore, MD

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift.

In her own words

I am a fun-loving cutie sometimes described as a brat, but only in the most adorable of ways, looking for a lifelong playmate and confidant. I enjoy reading, traveling and learning about different things and trying new experiences. I am hoping to meet someone who shares my passion for life, family, knowledge, honesty, but also knows how to have a bit of fun. I love my family. I am the middle child of four. They are my greatest joy and most cherished blessings. My favorite moments include just getting everyone together to talk, laugh and really enjoy each other 's company. I enjoy staying busy and active. I absolutely adore outdoor activities. Some of my favorites include horseback riding, hiking, white water rafting and skiing (I may not excel at any of them, but I do adore them). Not to say that I dont appreciate the theatre, the museums, the symphony or the opera of which the Baltimore/Washington area has so many to offer, because I do. I also like to bowl, rollerskate, go-cart, and play cards and boardgames. Other times, a quiet night at home playing Scrabble or watching House, The Big Bang Theory, Heartland or repeats of I Love Lucy can't be beat. I am a go with the flow kind of person. My future endeavors include learning to ride a motorcylce, how to sail and to go fishing. I like foreign films especially Bollywood movies, but I never pass up a Will Smith or Tina Fey movie either. My tastes in friends, interests, music and entertainment are very eclectic. My iPod is a hodge-podge of music from all genres such as R&B, rap, Pop, Rock, classic Motown, Country and Western, Classical, Swing, Big Band, Jazz, Techno, Alternative and (because I am from Baltimore) house/club. I am currently enrolled in a few grad classes for fun and to see if I am ready to devote another 4 years to the pursuit of a doctoral degree. The verdict is still out. I am an avid reader, a trait I am very proud that I passed on to my daughter. I can often be found at the library or B&N. I enjoy a variety of genres such as suspense, historical fictions, dramas, romance and the occasional conspiracy theory. I am a long-time animal lover. My pet history includes parakeets, cats, dogs and fish. I currently have a beautiful yet bipolar gray Maine coon cat and I recently adopted an adorable yet feisty 7 month old German shephard/springer spaniel puppy. My time is split between studies and training, so any housebreaking tips are welcomed. She's a handful but she's worth it.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

library, park, zoo

Favorite things

like all types of music (pop, r&b, rock, classical, country) and movies (comedies, drama, romance, bollywood, foreign and classic blk&wht, esp. anything w/Cary Grant, Katherine Hepburn or Audrey Hepburn)

For fun

movies, go-carts, concerts, theatre, hiking, reading, the occasional wine-tasting

Last read

(not including my textbooks on Genetics and/or Biotechnology) Amy Tan's "Bonesetter's Daughter"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
B.S. in Chemistry; minored in Computer Science and Biology. My family knows me as the gadget girl. I think technology in the right hands is awesome.