
aknelo8

39 year old woman | Buffalo, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Delightfully complex

In her own words

For 11 years years, I called Chicago home but a little more than a year ago, I experienced an internal shift that led me back to Buffalo. It is so good to be close to family and old roots again. I am a product of a traditional upbringing, raised to appreciate and respect the traditions and rituals of my Ukrainian heritage, but also a product of a progressive education. I guess that is partially what I mean by "delightfully complex". l am a curious, confident 39 year old gal who possesses a wide array of interests and passions and who has done a lot of living. Like any other human, I have my strengths and weaknesses which I pride myself on and own up to. I am who I am because of those life experiences and I am always trying to challenge myself by continuing to reflect, learn, and grow. I am going to be completely forthcoming and say that I'm at a point in my life where I am looking for a long lasting relationship. I am seeking an adventurous, compassionate, and imaginative fellow who is up for sharing and discovering the best life he can have with a pretty fabulous lady by his side, if I say so myself;)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a sweet husky named Kasha that has been with me for 14 years. You must enjoy the company of dogs, there's just no way around it.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Positano; Chianti; Dingle Peninsula; my porch; Kunis; Delaware Park; Dnipro; Albright-Knox; Griffis Sculpture Park; Blue Monk;Tratorria Aroma; my brother's pond, etc...

College

School of the Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

dry bubblies, blues, purples, and reds, solid handshakes, eye contact, sushi, brunch, naps, farmers' markets, coconuts, world music, dancing, smooching, lilacs, peonies, travel, alfresco dining, my husky, playtime w/my nieces, Andersons twist custard

For fun

I love to DANCE, especially a good salsa, merengue, tango or polka. I am a fish-love to swim, float, and play w/waves. Enjoy films in/out, trying new food, bikram yoga, hanging out w/friends and having a cold one, going out for live music, cooking

Last read

In The Mirror of Silence by Dieter Mittelsten Scheid



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my MFA in Studio Arts from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago an my BFA in Printmaking from SUNY Buffalo.