
asu4me83

56 year old man | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking women 40-54 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My friends would tell you that I am...

In his own words

My friends would tell you that I am easy-going, caring, intelligent, considerate, loyal, respectful and fun-loving. I have a good sense of humor and love to laugh (very often at myself). I am pretty laid-back and do not do well with lots of drama or games (although I do play well with others). So, if you thrive on the games and drama dynamic, then we will probably not be a good match. I believe that chivalry is not dead. I believe that kindness and respect are more that just words and strive to treat everyone as such. I enjoying working out (mostly walking/running, hiking and cycling). My favorite sport is probably snow skiing and I go whenever I can, although not as often as I would have liked in the last few years. I have 2 great children (15 and 12) that I love spending time with and who stay with me a couple of nights during the week and every other weekend. Being an active Dad in their lives is a priority for me because that is the most important job that I could possibly have. I am not looking for a mother for them because they already have one but I am looking for someone that can accept and embrace them. I am a fool for a great smile and great eyes. If you can make me laugh, that's a definite plus (a necessity really). And if you are a great kisser, well, that just earns lots of bonus points. I am at a point in my life where I would like to meet someone that I can develop a relationship with. I am not a serial dater and do not view dating as a sport. I would love to meet someone that fascinates and intrigues me and challenges me to be a better person. Someone that I enjoy being with regardless of what we are doing. After all, anything can be fun with the right person. While physical attraction is certainly an important component and is what makes us want to know more about someone initially, it is chemistry, common interests and shared values that form the basis of any lasting relationship. If you have read this far and think that we might click, please drop me a note. If not, I thank you for taking the time to read my profile and wish you the best of luck in your search.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy the calming effect of the beach (Wrightsville and Amelia Island) and the beauty and tranquility of the mountains (NC and the Rockies). One of my favorite travel destinations is Breckenridge, CO. Locally, I enjoy Cajun Queen and Firebirds.

College

Appalachian State University, Boone, NC

Favorite things

I enjoy most kinds of music, from blues to zydeco and most in-between. Not a big fan of rap or opera though. I don't watch a lot of TV but I enjoy: NCIS, House and Criminal Minds to name a few. I love good food (both out and cooked at home)

For fun

I enjoy finding new places to explore either as day trips or weekend excursions. I love to go hiking when I get the chance.and just discovered the Whitewater Center. Love trying new restaurants and listening to live music. Movies on a rainy day.

Last read

Just read "One Way Out - The Inside History of the Allman Brothers Band" and "Please Be With Me - A Song for My Father, Duane Allman".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm an Information Technology Consultant.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Born and raised in North Carolina. I have lived here all my life with the exception of 1 summer in Myrtle Beach.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith and spiritual journey are very important to me. I enjoy a more contemporary worship service and I attend Forest Hill Church here in Charlotte.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated from Appalachian State in 1983.