
circlesandxs

41 year old woman | Oklahoma City, OK, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 125 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Come out, come out, wherever you are...

In her own words

After over a decade in Northern CA I am moving to Oklahoma. I've literally lived all over the world and am approaching my soon-to-be life in Oklahoma as I would any international experience -- with an open mind. I look forward to discovering what OK has to offer. Most Californians made an extremely unpleasant noise in response to my mentioning moving to OK. I hope you all (or at least some of you) will help me to prove them wrong. So anyway, a little bit about me… I'm a northern-southern European blend (think Italian; think Irish) born in the Southwest and raised in the Northeast. I have one (younger) sister and a very large (and loud) extended family. So, I identify with the dynamics of both big and small families. I've been the sole member of the West coast contingent of my clan but stay close through a mix of calls, email and texts (parental texts are the best!), visits "back East", and hosting an annual pilgrimages to my corner of the county. I love discovering new places and "trying on" different cultures and places (c'mon man, who doesn't love to travel?!?). I enjoy both getting in the car and heading out "into the wilds" for the weekend and living in new places and countries for much longer periods. About 5 years of my life has been spent living, learning and working in Spain, West and East Africa and India. One day I hope to live and work outside of the U.S. again. Right now, however, its time to grow some roots and community somewhere. Hopefully OK will be a good spot for this. I am excited about my upcoming change in geography and the opportunities it will provide for real discovery - new people, places and moments. So please pass along your "must sees" or "must dos". If you're a smart and fun single man into being a cultural guide for a newly-relocated Californian, well, that's even better! As for what I am like, well, this is definitely better figured out in person. I will say, however, that some of the things that you're likely thinking after reading that I've lived in the San Francisco Bay Area for the past decade are probably true. Some of them, however, are not. I'm guessing the same is likely true of all of you OK cowboys ;-). Stereotypes make for interesting discussion. Anyway, I expect that very few of your are still reading this. If you've made it this far and still want to know more please give me a shout (*bonus points will be given for emails longer than 3 words).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Grew up with cats and dogs and had horses for a bit too. No animals right now aside from the occasional housesit but love them and would like to have some someday.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Point Reyes, Big Sur, Sonoma, California; Western North Carolina; anywhere that serves really good pizza; Vieques, Puerto Rico; the Osa Penninsula, Costa Rica; most anywhere really w/ the right perspective and company...

Favorite things

Belly laughter. A great dinner party. Passion of all sorts. Outdoor markets and music. An unexpected hello. Time on the road. Food that makes your eyes roll back into your head ;) Lying under the stars. The mountains. Dancing. Imagination.

For fun

Cooking with friends (and wine). Hiking, camping, and getting off the grid. Weekend roadtrips. Being silly. Conversation. Live music. Art. Surprises.

Last read

I read a lot of journal articles for work. For pleasure, I usually prefer fiction usually. Currently I am reading "Tell the Wolves I am Home" by Carol Rifka Brunt.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Half of my family is from Italy. The other part is from farther north.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Been trying to develop a spiritual dimension but agnostic probably is the best "check box" that describes me.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Been in school a long time but don't worry - I can still think ;)