Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Leggylitig8r

36 year old woman | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Not exactly a soup question, is it?

In her own words

I'm writing this profile from 30,000 feet - technology is amazing - as I return home to Miami after spending time in Palm Springs, CA, with my grandmother, Tootie. I definitely get my outgoing and energetic personality from that woman - despite a few difficult years, she never spends a moment feeling sorry for herself. And, at 88, she still knows how to have a great time. I hope I got that forever young gene of hers! While I get my postiive, fun-loving attitude from my grandmother, she also taught me about being nurturing and compassionate and about doing for others. She has supported me through all of my marathons with Team in Training (I have done 4, including 2 Goofy challenges at Disney World) to benefit the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, and she has encouraged my active participation in a variety of charitable organizations. Tootie also has taught me about the importance of staying fit, active and healthy. In addition to motivating me to run, she also has cheered me on during tennis matches and reminded me to hit the gym for weightlifting and spinning (seriously). And, of course, there is her voice in my head reminding me to put down the fork after two bites of chocolate cake (it's ok to indulge, but let's not overdo it)! Having been in the fashion business her whole life, Tootie values appearances. I am mindful of her advice to never leave the house without looking my best - you never know who you might run into at the grocery store! My grandmother also taught me the value of an education and of having the ability to be independent. And, she taught me that while money isn't everything and it can't buy happiness, it can make life easier, so save accordingly...but, don't be afraid to splurge sometimes. And, definitely don't forget to stash some $20 bills under the mattress for a rainy day (or a run on the bank)! She taught me to appreciate, but not to expect, the finer things in life - a gourmet meal, a great bottle of wine, or a handmade designer dress. And, from her, I learned about self-confidence - being able to walk into a room full of strangers without hesitation. Above all else, though, she has taught me the importance of family, including close friends, and of having someone who will stay by your side through thick and thin. A trip to visit Tootie would not be complete without her grilling me ever so subtly (yeah, right) about my love life and what I hope to find in a man. As I told her, I am ambitious and successful in my career and hope to find a man who is in the same position. It would be nice to find someone who is willing to try some of my hobbies, but if running 26.2 miles for a cause isn't your thing, at least be willing to support me. And, confidence is exceedingly attractive, but if you don't know what a "soup question" is, you shouldn't be afraid to ask! Now, where is the man I can take with me on my next trip to visit Tootie? I know you are out there...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The holidays found me in CA with my grandmother; just returned from a trip to NYC and the Super Bowl; love to people watch on Brickell and Lincoln Road; you can find me on the Rickenbacker for early morning runs. Love these spots and more!

Favorite things

The sun rising over the bay as I'm running; taking my "nephews" to a baseball game; listening to live music from any genre; movies that make me belly laugh; a bottle of wine over good conversation; time with the people I love.

For fun

Pillow fights; bowling in heels; going to baseball games - an excuse for hot dogs and beer; charity events - no buyer's remorse, it's for a good cause; eating choc chip pancakes at 2 am after the charity event; spinning-to work off the pancakes.

Last read

Always have a book on the nightstand for reading (in my iPad library now). Some recents: Inferno by Dan Brown - sometimes an easy read is good! Back to Blood by Tom Wolfe - Mom rec The Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell (a "gift" from my boss)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference