

48 year old man | Torrance, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-49 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Are you stalking me?...because that would be super!

In his own words

At this point in my life I'm not looking for anything deep or committed. Having been divorced for only a few years now, I'm looking more for people to share some time with and see what develops. It's not that I'm completely opposed to relationships, it's just that I'm in no hurry either. One thing I learned from 15 years of marriage is that a woman needs a lot from a man to feel, attention, time, consideration, communication, affection, romance, etc, etc, etc. I would be wasting your time if I was to tell you that I could give you all those things at this particular stage; knowing I need more "me time" than anything. Although I do like being alone, there are also those days when I would like to share my time with good company. Someone to enjoy a dinner with, watch a movie with, enjoy a sunset with, or simply spend the night talking on the phone until it gets late. I'm not overly picky about looks, but I am looking for people who are healthy; most especially emotionally healthy. I have no time for drama, games, hysterics, insecurity, or hostility. My home is my haven and I don't want that disrupted by someone who carries chaos in their back pocket. In essence, I simply want to be a spoke on someone's wheel; I don't want to be the hub. I'm a creative person and enjoy photography as just one of my artistic outlets (I added a few images as an example). I'm also huge music fan and a movie buff, partly because they both inspire me with new concepts for my art work. As far as music is concerned, I can listen to Heavy Metal, 80's, 90's and modern Alternative, Punk, or Classic Rock on the way to work or while working out, and then turn around and listen to Opera, Classical, Ambient, or Eclectic on the drive home. With movies, I like anything that's well made. It can be comedy, drama, action, sci fi, etc, but it's gotta' be good. I hate wasting my time on lame, predictable, poorly scripted garbage that looks like it was produced by a grade school film class. I think what I love most is good conversations and learning new things, and I especially love a good laugh. If you can't find the humor in movies like Anchorman, Nacho Libre, or Waiting; and hate the thought of sitting through shows like Family Guy or South Park, then you probably won't get me. Also, if you're favorite method of communication is texting, then I'm probably not going to remain interested for too long. I like sharing thoughts, ideas, dreams and passions; something you just can't cover in repeated IM's on a small cell phone.I was raised a gentleman, so I believe in opening doors; giving up my seat; standing when a woman enters a room; and paying the check. I'm respectful and courteous, but I'm not a pushover or a fool. I'm confident and intelligent, but I'm not overbearing or arrogant.If you want to learn more, then simply drop me an email. I promise I won't bite (I think charges $5.00 extra for that) and I won't be rude. I believe in honesty and in being frank, but I also believe in being tactful. In my opinion, it's better to be up front and truthful, even if it hurts, than to lie to someone for the sake of saving their feelings. Also, I understand perfectly that chemistry is important and that it goes both ways. I realize I'm not every woman's "type", but whatever I might lack in looks, I know I make up for in personality. Regardless, if I don't appeal to you, then don't worry; I'm not made of glass. I'm comfortable in my own skin and happy with who I am, so I don't need someone to "complete me". I want what you more than likely want, and that is to never settle for less than what I know will make me happy. If you're interested, then let's talk. P.S. I hate your cats. Just want you to know that up front, so "Cat Ladies" need not apply. ;o) P.S.S. If you don't have a photo, then please don't bother winking. I won't respond. For all I know I could end up living out the "Pina Colada" messed up would that be

His interests

Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love quiet, beautiful places. Be it an open beach, a tropical island, a forest by a lake, or the rooftop of a building.

Favorite things

Photography is my passion. Sunsets and the beach are my peace. Movies are my joy and laughter. Music is my mood setter. Food is my indulgence. And intimacy is my pleasure.

For fun

I love going to the movies, or watching them at home. I love art galleries, especially photography exhibits. I love going to new places to shoot photos. And I love going out to eat at new places, regardless of the prices on the menu.

Last read

Just finished "The Pillars of the Earth" by Ken Follet and currently reading his follow up, "World Without End". All time favorites include "The Fountainhead" (by Ayn Rand), "Without Remorse (Tom Clancy), and books by Thomas Harris and by Greg Iles.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I worked on an emergency ambulance as an EMT for 13 years and have spent the last 15 years working in Law Enforcement.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a mix of Scottish and Peruvian.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I could go on for days about my beliefs, so this paragraph won't cut it. To summarize though, I've had my wrestling matches with God and I've finally come to a point where I know my place in this world. I'm neither saint, nor heathen; I'm just me.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college Some college