
David_3221

61 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 53-63 within 200 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Then wear the gold hat, if that will move her;...

In his own words

Then wear the gold hat, if that will move her; If you can bounce high, bounce for her too, till she cry "Lover, gold-hatted, high-bouncing lover, I must have you!” -- Fitzgerald, Tender Is the Night Well it’s about time you got here! Rest your restless clicking finger awhile and allow me to introduce myself. I am a well grounded, happy, healthy, successful, financially secure, professional man. I’m looking for a smart, educated, funny, lovely and loving companion to share romance, friendship, laughter, adventures in high and low places, travel on the road and across the seas, fun out on the town and quiet nights at home. I appreciate balance in life. Progressive politically and socially liberal, I have rather old fashioned values. Character, honesty, kindness and goodness are important to me, as is my family. I feel blessed to descend from both pioneer Dallas families and immigrants. I eat healthy but also enjoy fine dining, greasy spoons and of course Tex-Mex. Reading, writing, research and analysis enrich me. Nature restores me and fills me with wonder. My work with a non-profit educational institution includes hosting conferences in great cities across the US and abroad. When I travel for work, I always tack on at least a few extra days to explore the region. I’d love to have a happy companion on my arm helping me host social events in fabulous venues and then sharing the ensuing adventures just the two of us together. I do not believe in Christ though I share his values. I consider myself an independent politically, though I don't vote Republican very often and generally find it difficult to tolerate Fox News for more than a few minutes at a time. I work long hours from time to time, because I enjoy and take pride in my work. I will always pull over at the next exit for a pit stop when asked but I really don’t want to go back. It’s OK if we don’t always know our exact location because I assure you we are going in the right direction. It’s the journey not the destination. One thing I’ve learned from dating is that, to really light me up, you and I must engage intellectually as well as emotionally and physically. I’m excited by your knowledge, your experience, your accomplishments. I appreciate your insights, your curiosity, your understanding. I’m drawn to your spirituality and awareness. I’ll delight in your affection, your wit, your joy, your smile, the lilt of your laughter and the light in your eyes. I’ll work for your giggles. I’ll admire your humility and take pride in your compassion. Chemistry, cuddling, long kisses, passion and PDAs are essential. Another thing I’ve noted from dating over the last year and a half is how you all have your own unique special charms. The combinations are disarmingly infinite and (most often) delightful to discover. Beyond the wish lists we all make for these profiles, there’s so much more space for surprise! With this in mind, here’s more of what I think I’m looking for: Free spirited and independent with your own interests, you enjoy and appreciate being treated like a lady. Vive la différence! Your glass is half full. You don’t stomp or scream. You do what you can to help our community and those in need. You enjoy dancing, even if we’re just swaying to the music. Your individuality makes my heart skip a beat, and mine yours. You love the outdoors, whether walking Henry (my dog) with me, biking the streets and trails, hiking in the forest, climbing mountains, swimming and canoeing and kayaking rivers and lakes or just soaking up the sun in the park. You enjoy sunrises and sunsets at the ocean where the biggest decision is simply whether to walk up the beach or down the beach. At home, on quiet nights, legs entwined on the couch, each reading our interest, we look up and catch each other’s eyes, and smile. So now, having described what I think I'm looking for, surprise me!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

In Dallas: Toulouse, Café Madrid, Mi Cocina, Angelika, Kessler Theater, Uptown, Bishop Arts. Beyond: Hill Country, Rockies, Taos/Santa Fe, LA, DC, NY, New England, SoCal and Florida beaches, Europe, Latin America, Red Square, Plaza Mayor in Madrid.

College

Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX

Favorite things

Beauty of all kinds that touches the soul, good people, my son, a good book on a rainy day or any day, the scent and silence of wind in the pines, tumbling mountain creeks, soft sea breezes, crackling fires on cold nights, holding the woman I love.

For fun

Travel, indie films, live music, theater, biking the Katy Trail and White Rock, good wine and friends and engaging conversation (silly and serious), fine dining, hiking, spontaneous road trips, all so very much better with a special woman.

Last read

The Paris Wife, A Moveable Feast, Citizens of London, That Used to Be Us, Outliers, 5 Love Languages. Generally, history, historical fiction, biographies and current affairs. News: NPR, PBS, DMN, NYT, WPost.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Texas Law School