
soaringpilot5

50 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 34-45 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Well travelled world citizen looking for...

In his own words

Well travelled world citizen looking for partner who is active, open, interested in learning new things, and is happy with herself wherever she is in life. No fixed ideas of the perfect match, but being passionate about a cause, a mission, a pastime, and about relationship is a good start. In free time do argentine tango, swimming, biking, and squash, and on vacation do scuba, kitesufing, and flying sailplanes. Enjoy healthy lifestyle, ashtanga yoga, and very open minded and interested in sharing and learning anything else. Can make a mean tiramisu.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

I tend to be eurocentric in my views, particularly in foreign affairs. I don't fit into any particular colored box.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hiked the cloud forests of Costa Rica and through ancient ruins in western Turkey; paraglided in Chamonix, mountain biked the Rockies, hiked the Wild Coast of South Africa, and danced argentine tango in Buenos Aires and Paris.

Favorite things

Espresso and the Economist in the morning. Endorphins from a good workout. Getting handwritten letters from friends. Entertaining my nieces with magic tricks.

For fun

Keeping fit; good food an company; foreign films; keeping up on world news, ashtanga yoga, argentine tango.

Last read

"Best Care Anywhere". A fascinating story about the best single payer healthcare system in the US... and its not something recent legislation has anything to do with...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physician, Informatician and Policymaker for a Federal healthcare agency.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Dual UK-US citizen - born and grew up in Scotland, but later educated in the US. European culturally, American in accent only.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I strive for a meditative and reflective life, and support and encourage others to to do same in their own form. This is the deep stuff that makes life meaningful and grounded in the world of vissitudes and change. I am a firm believer in pacifism.
Languages: English, French, German, Italian Arabic, English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Lots of formal education, but the best education has come from life and the people I have met along the way. Nothing beats common sense, experience, and wisdom.