
prinmd68

46 year old man | Odenton, MD, USA | Seeking women 35-41 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi! Obligated story-of-my-life deal: Been in...

In his own words

Hi! Obligated story-of-my-life deal: Been in the area since 1992 when I moved from sunny and beautiful Puerto Rico. I do go back every year for Xmas as all my close relatives still live there. As I always say, “go for the family and friends, stay for the weather and scenery”, at least for a couple of weeks, especially when is cold here in Maryland during that time. Work brought me to this area and I can’t complaint. Life is quite interesting around here. I have a very technical work that keeps me busy at times. I don't know how to do the bar scene so I don't do it. Seems like the "how you doing?" line does not work anymore... (did it ever?). Idle chat is a mystery to me but I can go on and on in real conversions. I do enjoy the social aspect and beauty of the area, though; from ocean to mountains, hiking to performing arts or burgers to sushi, there is never a dull moment around here. I do enjoy traveling on my time off. Australia is big in my future travels (so I can brag on been on all 7 continents.:-)) I do prefer to take the roads less traveled so I have had great times hiking the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu, Patagonia, Antarctica and most recent Easter Island and Galápagos. Just came from a two week camping/hiking trip around the Canadian Rockies that was amazing, even though sleeping in tents at freezing temps was not fun. As they say, the word is my oyster. Wouldn't mind having a travel like-minded person to share such experiences, though. I also like photography as a hobby so I enjoy taking pictures of the places I go. Hiking, camping and photography are big in my list. Being surrounded by Nature is sublime on itself and is a great reminded of how simplicity can be so perfect and fulfilling. Looking for a fellow traveler in Life. Somebody who can appreciate the beauty of Nature and has a smile, a joke and a shoulder available at all times and who expects the same from me as well. Somebody who can hold a conversation but who also appreciates the beauty of a quiet moment. In my book, a good sense of humor pretty much trumps everything else. Although communication is also critical as two people might be seeing the same event and interpret it differently. Of course we live in the real world so somebody to go out, dance (salsa and merengue but also open to to other styles), movies, dinner, etc, is always something to look forward to, specially if with the right person. That was me; what about you?

His interests

Camping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

I have some plants. They are alive, aren't they? Mine have gone through so hard times and survived I am sure on a nuclear blast they will outlive the cockroaches...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Travel the world, specially off the beaten path... Favorites: Patagonia, Easter Island, Galápagos, Abu Simbel (Egypt), Petra, Sighisoara (Romania) , India (!!), Inca trail ending with a sunrise over Macchu Pichu, Xi'An, Antarctica, Barcelona (!!)

Favorite things

TV shows: Justified, CSI, Person of Interest, documentaries. I watch PBS and listen to NPR quite often (Fresh Air, All Things Considered, NOVA, Nature). Music: Everything but rap :-) My Ipod has plenty of every genre.

For fun

Biking, Photography, Camping, Travel,Latin Dancing, going to the movies. Recently, I got a recumbent bike and it's fun!! Also joined a kayak club so I'm doing that very often as well.

Last read

I have a whole bookcase full of books that I have not read yet (religion, mythology, history, fiction, biography, etc.) so it's my queue bookcase. :-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Electrical engineer working in the space industry. I get to design, integrate, test and launch comm systems on spacecraft which on itself is a lot of fun, although it can be intense at times; but well worth it when everything works as expected.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Born and grew up in Puerto Rico. Moved and living in MD since 1992.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic; rarely goes to church (not sure if this is good or bad). I do do have high moral and ethical standards. I've been known to tell cashiers that they undercharged me and pay the difference. It actually feels good to do the right things.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MSEE from Johns Hopkins Whiting School of Engineering