
milhouse5588

29 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 21-28 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'6" (198cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
Boys will be boys, and girls have those eyes

In his own words

I'm a Western New York native that's been living in the city since '08. I currently reside in Bushwick after calling Manhattan home for the past 4 years. I'm excited for a change of pace and I'm ready to explore new places in the surrounding area. I love the fact that there's never a shortage of excitement in this wonderful city, but I don't see myself staying here forever. I'm able to pay the bills by being a special education teacher and basketball coach in Spanish Harlem. In spite of its many challenges, being a teacher has been infinitely rewarding and I genuinely enjoy doing it. The students I teach are awesome and they never cease to amaze me. I have my master's in special education and recently wrapped up a leadership consortium at Teacher's College. In the future, I hope to get into educational leadership or pursue a doctorate. The sky is the limit! In my free time, I keep myself busy by working out, reading, doing yoga, writing, and exploring the city. I try to travel at least a few times a year, and have a whole slew of trips coming up in the fall. I also play basketball in leagues around the city and am an avid runner. As far as what I'm looking for: I can't say that I have a particular "type," but I'm definitely looking for someone who's caring, passionate, intelligent, and attractive. I enjoy stimulating conversations and appreciate people who are open-minded. Being tall doesn't hurt either :) I'd love to tell you more, but that would take away all of the fun! Maybe you can message me and find out more for yourself :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite places to visit are San Francisco, New Orleans, Paris and Barcelona. My next big trip is to Peru in the spring. The perks of being a teacher :)

Favorite things

Too much to name! Caution: I'm a bit of a film snob, but I'm not above watching a goofy comedy or action flick. I don't watch too much TV, but when I do, it's either live sports or critically acclaimed shows.

For fun

Most of my free time is spent working out, watching TV, reading, or hanging out with friends. I try to explore the city as much as possible, and I'm always open to a new restaurant, show, or exhibit.

Last read

The last book that I read was The Doors of Perception by Aldous Huxley. I'm currently enjoying The Master & Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'6" (198cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a high school special education teacher and varsity basketball coach in Spanish Harlem.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a healthy mix of Italian, Irish, German, Hungarian, and Czechoslovakian.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was born and raised Catholic, but I do not practice regularly and I'm open to different types of spirituality.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my BA in English and Film & Media Studies from the University of Rochester, and my MA in Special Education at CUNY Hunter.