Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

luciddreamr12

37 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 31-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have an appreciation for the efficiency of winking... I think I'm going to start using this feature in real life!

In her own words

I think your typical 'girl next door' would best describe me. I am a well rounded person in that I enjoy participating in all sorts of activities. I like to go to museums and the occasional winery, just as much as I like to throw on a baseball hat and go to the game or even kick around the soccer ball. I like to have balance in my life, and sometimes I can have a pretty busy schedule, so I can appreciate the occasional lazy day. I would prefer to spend it outdoors. I sometimes like to cook and would actually like to do a little more of it. Maybe you would like to help??? I'm probably one of the most laid back people that you will ever meet. I know, I know, EVERY person on here is laid back, but even my boss puts how "measured" I am on my annual review. Plus now it's on the internet so it must be true. I work well under pressure, so i hardly get stressed out. I can work my fair share of power tools rather sucessfully and haven't cut off any body parts. At least not my own. I'm passionate about my family, friends, my chocolate labrador that I adopted, my career (LOVE what I do, which by the way, is developing people, not my job title), fashion, food, wine, entertaining friends, local restaurants, dinner parties, live music, volunteering (currently working with a local organization that fights hunger in NOVA) art and design. I completed my second 5k and about to do a third. I moved to VA six (I realize I've been on here way to long when I have to update this number every year) years ago from Atlanta, GA. Go Braves!! Disclaimer: the Nats have a very special place in my heart now, it's just second place. (Insert chop here) My family now lives in Florida and I love visiting them and hanging out at the beach. Family is such an important part of my life. My parents are still married. They are like me, in that they will make anyone feel comfortable around them. They would treat you like they have known you for a million years. I like how match says 20,000 people joining everyday, but they never mention how many of us are jumping ship. I've been off and on here for a while now, but i would say that i am at a point in my life where i am ready to share my life with someone special... So hurry up already!!! I'm a level headed person, so i won't settle for someone who isn't right for me. I guess the attitude I have about it is, go out, meet some great people and possibly some friendships could develop... if there is that spark, then that's a whole other ball game. (Oh and I like parenthesis and apparently... ellipses. Something match has taught me about myself.) I am looking for someone that shares my same values, morals and interests, my best friend above all else. I'm not looking for someone I can live with, but someone that I can't live without... a love that will last a lifetime. I don't think it should be taken for granted. When it comes to relationships I am a definite believer in chemistry and connections. you know it when you find it.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I adopted a now 6 year old chocolate lab from lab-rescue. His name is Reese and he is 100lbs of pure love. He does a special dance when you scratch just the right spot. We are going back to dog school soon. Care to join???

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

LOVE Delray in alexandria, old town alex is another fav. i like parts of DC, but have to say as a southern girl, DC can be a little intimidating. Would love for someone to show me the ropes.

Favorite things

Neko Case, Bruce Springsteen, the Lumineers, kings of Leon, Gavin Degraw, cold sheets, antiques, omelettes on Sundays, reisling, laughing till you cry, the first kiss, the sound my dogs tail makes on the floor when he's happy, vino verde in summer

For fun

you name it, i probably like it. i enjoy locally owned restaurants, museums, doing some sort of art project or building something, going to games (esp. baseball) enjoying the outdoors in any way possible-doing an activity or having lunch in the park

Last read

probably your profile... i'm just sayin. but i do tons of design related research and i have a subscription to "the week"...bonus points if you know it, more if you get it too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
full time, i am a visual manager for a rather large retail company. When I first moved here, I also worked a part time gig as a hostess at a local wine and cheese bar for about a year. it was a great way to meet people because sometimes i can be shy.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Half Italian and half mutt
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
went to catholic school for 9 years. was away from the church for a while, but started going back every sunday about a year and a half ago. You don't have to go with me, but looking for someone to support my effort in doing so.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Business Management and I am considering going back to school for Construction Management.