

54 year old man | North Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 300 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
January 2015.. Retired Cop/ FINISHED with...

In his own words

January 2015.. Retired Cop/ FINISHED with employment as an overseas Police mentor/trainer in Iraq/Afghanistan. I have settled in and I am currently residing in North Las Vegas. I have started a business which keeps me busy. Legal status is "Separated" for almost four years. Final divorce in the process, it's all about logistics.. Busy as can be but still would like to find those "special eyes." I will leave the original post up because it has been such a large part of my life for seven years; seven years in the "sand box." Drop a line, say hi is a strange and bewildering journey... (OLD ENTRY BELOW- I am home now, settled in North Las Vegas) Retired Cop/ Currently an overseas Police mentor/trainer in Afghanistan. Unfortunately, I am only home every 3 months for the duration of this employment. It means there will need to be some long distance endurance involved. But when I am done, my special lady and I will have the world to ourselves. Without trying to sound like everyone else you read about on this site; we will have our walks on the beach, going to museums (which I actually like, go figure,) music, dancing, food, wine (single malt scotch too) etc, etc. We will enjoy these and more. We as a country are so blessed to be able to pursue this type of lifestyle, and not worry about our next meal (the stories I could tell you.) It’s whom you’re with that makes the difference. So, I am wondering if there is a patient special lady out there, who can see beyond today, and know tomorrow will be the best years of our lives. You are strong and independent; know how to be tough when the going gets rough. The reward is always worth the struggle. We will expand and reach out to new experiences and horizons. We will be able to travel wherever and whenever we want, or just stay at home. You are definitely a Lady in all that the word entails, and you will be treated in turn as the Lady you are. Be adventurous, a huge heart, intellectually stimulating, and eyes that can melt this old soul. That old line still rings true; I’m looking for that “last first kiss.” I hope you’re out there. A few more very important points: Drama free: (I have had enough drama to last several life times.) Now, I am not saying I'm perfect, but I do not see the sense in making life more difficult than it already is. I have learned after many miles and many tears that laughing at anything and everything- including at myself- is what stops me from going insane. A mature outlook on life, that helps. I’m very low maintenance, so low in fact you won’t even know I am there sometimes-(joke). I have learned how to, and do very much enjoy, showing affection, and attention to the ones I love. I am a good listener (try do my job without being a listener-doesn’t work.) I have always placed family before myself, as it should be for everyone. And I realize true friends are very few and far between, so I treasure the ones I have. It does come down to "chemistry" as the old saying goes. I have been around the block many times and the word “game” is not in my vocabulary. I know this is a difficult situation in general, so meeting someone, and seeing where it goes is more than I can truthfully ask for or expect. Hopefully, some will read my entire entry and not just the first line. I know even that is asking a lot. And I thank in advance the ladies who do. So why am I here on Match? You can’t win the lotto unless you pay at least a buck; and "quitting" isn't in my vocabulary either. On a side note, I can relocate to anywhere in the world; I am about as free as one can get. Best of luck to all in your quests, Terry

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Paris (France, not the lake in San Berdu). Know it very well. London, it's ok. The south of France (Med area) Been there twice, great place to relax. I am looking into maybe spending a few months of a year there when all is said and done.


Fullerton College, Fullerton, CA

Favorite things

My woman on my arm or just nestled on the couch together. Music, good company and good cnversation. Red wine and a smooth single malt scotch are good to go. Reading, anything and everything. Travel (if you hadn't noticed yet:)

For fun

I enjoy new places. The world has a lot to offer, just need to go find it. I like dancing, (two step etc) I am interested in learning ballroom. Would like a partner to join me in that adventure. Always game for something new. Runiing/exercise!!!

Last read

A Distant Mirror by Barbara Tuchman- Study of the 14th century A World Lit Only By Fire, William Manchester- History of the mddle ages (yes, it sounds boring..but it really is very interesting)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Done them all: Marine Corps, Cop, now overseas contractor. I guess I am a type...
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Tho I walk in the valley of darkness and death…I know who has my back
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference