
sociableoldsoul

40 year old woman | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 33-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Someone has to confront the betrayal of our deepest ideals & be prepared to turn the world upside down to bring those ideals to fruition.

In her own words

I am an advocate in many ways; I have spent my career fighting for equity in education and in the juvenile justice system. My current day job places me in a more neutral role; I'm also an adjunct professor, providing law students with the skills and support they need to create a more just world. When I'm not fighting injustice (no-one can do that 24/7!), I enjoy spending time with my friends and family, whether we are listening to music, eating good food, or sharing funny stories. I'm lucky in that my friends include both folks I've known for 25 years and those who have come into my life recently. When not hanging out with them I can often be found on the floor eating the pretend cupcake my daughter just baked or reading with her as she practices that new skill. I'm attracted to a woman who can lose track of time during a good conversation, who loves ideas but can also laugh at herself. Intelligence is a turn-on, as is emotional depth. I'm thoughtful, affectionate, and reflective, and I appreciate these qualities in my friends or in a partner. I've come through a challenging last two years, including diagnosis and treatment for breast cancer (hence the short hair in my most recent pictures). I'm in the clear now, but the process taught me much about growth, transition, fear, trust, community, strength, and who I am. I look forward to moving forward. I am happy with my friends, my work, my community, and my kid. Though my life is far from empty, there's space for someone new. I'm looking for a relationship, ultimately, but I am also open to meeting new friends through this process.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Provincetown, Rhode Island coast, the Fantastic Umbrella Factory, Roslindale Square Farmers' Market.

Favorite things

I like most types of music, especially singer/songwriters, and I can admit to an addiction to Survivor (the TV show). I enjoy sushi, Middle Eastern food, and anything pickled.

For fun

Spend time with friends and family, listen to music (especially live), read, visit parks, stroll through the city with my daughter, hang out in coffee shops.

Last read

Americanah, The Kitchen House, Gone Girl, The Interestings, The Mommy Book, The Cancer Garden, and my students' exams.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral