
AspiringArcher

35 year old woman | Melrose, MA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 125 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
insatiably curious. cautiously optimistic. terrible sense of direction.

In her own words

I am equal parts scientist and artist, with both a veterinary degree and a webcomic, and I spend part of my time trying to get kids excited about science. An appreciation for absurdity is essential to all of the above. I’m a night owl, a movie lover, and a strong believer in maintaining a sense of humor during crisis situations. I’m hopeless at cracking eggs one-handed, but bake a decent pie from scratch. Usually. (see note about crisis situations) My internal GPS is usually wrong but I listen to it anyway. Some of my favorite places have been discovered by accident. As a Colorado native I have an innate love of mountains, but I also feel a bit unsettled if I'm too far from the sea. I’ve mostly lived in cities, but go stir-crazy if I’m away from nature for too long. Getting dirty doesn’t bother me, but I clean up nicely. I've only lived on two continents (so far), but I send letters to friends and family on six. Antarctica is proving tricky. I enjoy traveling—be it to some far-flung place or a local road trip—but think that one of the best parts of any journey is coming home to a cozy nest. Someday I hope to have a garden; for now I make do with a windowsill. I’ve been a diligent recycler since 1989 and always try to leave things better than how I found them. People who don’t own sponges baffle me. I'm looking for somebody who appreciates the details, defines “adventure” broadly, has an infectious laugh, and shares a deep fondness for banter. Kindness to animals a must; more decisive than me a plus. I'm a sucker for a well-turned phrase and almost always write in complete sentences. If you have ever used "LMAO" unironically, we're probably not meant to be.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I am, at my core, a cat person (don't worry, not a hoardy one). But I'm a vet in large part because of my affinity for all creatures--even the slimy ones--and on more than one occasion I've wished I had goats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Winter stargazing from an Icelandic hot spring. Studying wildlife medicine and conservation on a South African game reserve. Wandering around Paris at night. Being anywhere in the company of good friends and conversation.

Favorite things

Moleskine notebooks. mysteries. artichokes. snowfall. handwritten letters. independent movie theaters. cozy nooks. thunderstorms. duvets. starting new books. naps. kittens. napping with kittens. bullseyes. giggling babies. perfect timing. lists.

For fun

Seeking out something odd or beautiful. Reading books the old-fashioned way. People-watching. Enjoying good food--or trying to make it myself (with variable success). Netflix marathons. Working on my new archery skills.

Last read

I'm a David Sedaris devotee and a New Yorker subscriber (though I tend to fall way behind on those) and have a long-standing affair with fiction of all sorts. That said, I'm currently on a nonfiction science books bender.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Veterinarian, Writer, Artist, Science Educator
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I come from a long line of Unitarian Universalists.
Languages: English, French, Italian No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
D.V.M.