
Katealive

40 year old woman | Markham, ON, CAN | Seeking men 35-46 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Loves to laugh as much as life itself.

In her own words

Bonjour! I've never tried online dating before, so I find it easier to describe myself based on how my friends would characterize me. Most refer to me as the "Canadian Tina Fey" for my ability to make anybody laugh! I'm also known for being kind-hearted and down-to-earth. I love to laugh and have fun, but I'm equally designed to hold meaningful and deep conversations. I'm passionate about life and people, and have an appetite for learning and adventure. After all, life is a journey. Once you get to know me a little more, you'll find a fairly compassionate, caring and level-headed woman beneath the laughter. I'm blessed to know what I'm looking for... and that includes an honest, genuine, down-to-earth, well put together man. If you're deep, witty, pro-active and emotionally available, then I think we'll 'click' quite naturally. Fellows, I have two adorable, young daughters who live with me part of the time (i.e. joint custody). Because I believe in being upfront from the get go, it's important that you know that this means that some nights I'm available for a fun night out; other nights I get to enjoy the comforts of home - and motherhood! I'm completely open to getting to know a man who is in the same situation as me - or not! I embrace the brave new world that we live in. I'm looking for something real - based on mutual respect and kindness. I'm not a game player... So no players, please! Feel free to reach out if this works for you. Kate

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere scenic, grand and breathtaking. That includes cottage country in the summer.

College

University of Toronto, Toronto, ON

Favorite things

I gravitate towards music that lifts my spirits and moves my soul - that includes several genres. I have a palate for ethicn food - Italian and Indian are favorites.

For fun

When looking for something to get me up and going, I genuinely enjoy exercising, movie going and venturing out to new restaurants. I may not look like an outdoor person, but I thoroughly enjoy the outdoor adventures and discovering new places

Last read

I'm currently reading "Eat, Pray, Love" by Elizabeth Gilbert. A good friend highly recommended it. No regrets so far!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a Corporate Communications professional - and love it!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Although my upbringing and education was primarily Catholic, I consider myself to me more spiritual and open to other religions.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference