
PhysicsJr

33 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 26-35 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I've been on Match for a little while, but I...

In his own words

I've been on Match for a little while, but I don't think that online dating is my thing. The experience has been interesting and I've met some good women that just weren't right for me. In most situations, we were just looking for different things. So I think it's always best to be honest and clear about your intentions and thoughts. 1.) Commitment - I'm looking for a committed relationship leading to marriage. I know that online dating makes that hard for some people. Match shows you many of the possibilities that are out there for you. So if something is hard, people just give up and move on to the next possibility. Or if they see a new pretty face, they feel as though an upgrade is required. I've never succeeded in anything worthwhile unless I was committed to doing so. So I've committed myself to finding my future wife or at least letting her find me (That's why I have the profile). 2.) Health and Balance - Your body is the only one you get. There are NO exchanges and NO exceptions (not yet anyway), so you should take care of yourself. One can't claim to be of reasonable intelligence while letting their body fall apart. So even if my nerd card is revoked, I intend to stay physically active. But don't get me wrong. If I see a delicious dish, I'll dive in like there's no tomorrow. What's the point in working out if you can't enjoy yourself every now and then? I love you gumbo. 3.) Mind, Soul, and Spirit - Everyone has a story and everyone knows something that you don't know. I'm not looking for the female version of myself. Having a few things in common is great. It gives us somewhere to start. Yet if we're exactly the same, I can't learn anything from you or about you. So be you and be proud. If you pay attention, you'll know if we match or not. - I'm a physicist that believes in God. If you find that odd, I can explain it to you. It may take some knowledge of quantum mechanics though, so be prepared. I'm not a religious zealot so I don't expect to be hit by lightning anytime soon. But if lightning strikes start to become too predictable, I may start a science project. This is what I do. Love it or leave it. I'm very open and honest, so if you'd like to know something, just ask. I don't want to pay for a membership and not chat with anyone, so you can even email me to say hello for no reason. And if you don't want to pay for a membership to meet me, well, go back to the section where I talk about commitment. I also know that I'm not exactly a high commodity item in the Dallas area, so if I'm not your flavor, I get it. Chocolate isn't for everyone.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Favorite hot spots

I love going just about anywhere with live music. I also love comedy clubs, theaters and museums.

Favorite things

Math, Science, Puzzles, Computers Food: Gumbo, Beignets (I make them) TV: Breaking Bad, Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, Archer, Sherlock, Supernatural Scariest Movie Ever: Idiocracy

For fun

Movies, Theaters, Eating Out, Eating In. I'm willing to try almost anything once.

Last read

Tuesdays with Morrie. Most of the books and magazines I've read are about Physics, Math, Electronics and Engineering. But I do love a good mystery novel.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Physics