
idlst

46 year old man | Lloyd Harbor, NY, USA | Seeking women 29-49 within 30 miles of Huntington, NY

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'll know you when I see you.

In his own words

I'm a renaissance man. (I have a 5th Grade award to prove it - says, "[My Name] is a true renaissance individual"; case closed). My interests are wide-ranging (see below). I'm intellectual, kind, passionate, philosophical, romantic, idealistic, spiritual. I might also have a negative trait, possibly two - unlike everyone else on this site, know - but I am working on eliminating them before I meet you, so why bother mentioning them? I couldn't imagine life without music. I couldn't think my life without poetry and literature. I love to laugh, and I love people I can laugh with. I believe in Love (see Shakespeare's "Let me not to the marriage of true minds"). I also think chemistry is a must-have. I view a good sense of humor as a sign of intelligence, or at least the kind of intelligence that I value most. I'm committed to being a good person. Example: the other night, an old woman approached me in the Home Depot parking lot, telling me that her car was broken down and asking for a few dollars "to get home in a taxi." Realizing that she might well be lying, I rapidly considered my options: (1) Give her the money, at risk of being a fool; (2) refuse her the money, and risk leaving her to spend the night in the dark parking lot, desperate and forsaken, possibly dying for lack of shelter, or killing herself in despair. Well, you can't take chances like that, I say -- so I forked over the cash. Back home on the farm, we call that bein' moral. (Full disclosure: a third option - beating her senseless and taking any money that she might have on her - did not occur to me at the time). I'll write more soon (typing this 1 finger/letter at a time on my iPhone is driving me nuts).* *Since writing that last sentence, I have decided not to write more soon, with the exception of this sentence.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Florence, Manhattan, St. Lucia, Florida, Colorado, Jackson Hole, Vermont, Home.

College

Williams College, Williamstown, MA

Favorite things

Augustine's Confessions, Dostoevsky, Henry James, Kafka, T.S. Eliot, Beckett, and -what's-his-name- Ah! - Shakespeare (that dude cd write...). Bach, Mozart, Steely Dan, John Scofield, 2Pac, all things funky (mu major) The Seventh Seal Sushi, steak

For fun

I play/coach basketball, watch some sports (other than that, no TV; I got FIOS, w 1,487 channels, and now I can't even turn it on), sail, swim, play chess, Scrabble, go out to eat, read, write, sing, buy Mac apps obsessively, listen to the rain...

Last read

Our Mathematical Universe - Max Tegmark



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral