
hjiyt

48 year old man | Santa Barbara, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-49 within 100 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm known for being quick with a joke, but...

In his own words

I'm known for being quick with a joke, but those who know me well would also describe me as sensitive and generous. I have a real soft spot for kids. I have strong opinions, but my identity isn't rooted in them. I'm notoriously clean-- not organized, but I like to be clean, or at least have that option available soon. I'm loyal like you wouldn't believe. If you need me in the middle of the night, and you're a two hour drive away, I'm there in two hours and ten minutes. I'm told I dress well. I've also been told that I have nice hands and nice teeth. I have a semi-photographic memory, but I sometimes will get up to get something across the room, but can't remember what halfway there! I like a good book more than TV. I'm also a good speller. I am an elementary school teacher. I love, love, love it. I am grateful to have a side career as a model (trust me, it wasn't my idea), but my heart is in the classroom. I'm fairly domestic. I like to cook (I make really good salmon chowder), bake, and iron. I can't garden to save my life... or at least the life of foliage. I take my relationship with God seriously. That might sound weird to some. But I enjoy knowing the God of the universe. It's a good deal. But I'm not judgmental, etc. In fact, I know enough about the problems in the world to know that one of the most helpful things I can do is care more about others than I do myself. Many Christians have given us Christians a bad rap, though. I am probably more liberal than your average evangelical Christian. For example, I support organizations that work for political and social justice and I can't imagine being a Christian and NOT being an environmentalist. Money- If it's really important to you how much money I make, we're not a good match. I'm a teacher, so my income is not immense. AND if I did win the lottery, my lifestyle would not dramatically change, but the amount of money I give away would. Did you really read this far? Thanks. Characteristics that are important to me in a partner-- humility, compassion, tender-heartedness, humor, intellectual curiosity. So.... you are honest, caring, know when to say or do something to make someone's day, will call just to say hi... OH sense of humor is BIG. Not many more things more attractive than a sense of humor. You want to know more about God. You want me to know more about God, too. It's great if you're physically fit. You give away more money to charities than you spend on your pets. You want the person you're with to refine you, and bring out your best qualities. None of your role mode models are from reality dating shows. You accept that your partner is not perfect. What's most important to you in a partner are character and values. Okay- that's my story. Thanks for reading! I should also add a thank you to the random women from China who email me. Sadly, I will not respond as I have no plans to visit China (or Nigeria) soon.

His interests

Book club , Museums and art , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I was NOT a dog person until a few years ago. And now, my current little guy is always right next to me. He's a rescue, but he seems to be mostly Jack Russell... and rocket fuel.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hot spots? I like the Getty Center. Santa Monica is nice. I like hole-in-the-wall Mexican food. I know some great ones in Santa Barbara.

Favorite things

Arrested Development, Seinfeld, Homeland, White Collar Adam Guettel, Jason Robert Brown, RENT, Sweeney Todd Track meets, Clippers (yup), Dodgers Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me; proper punctuation salmon chowder, coffee, effective bp meds

For fun

I'm a reader. I'm content to sit at Starbucks or by the pool, and read anything from the LA Times to To Kill a Mockingbird. I like theater a lot, too. In addition, a walk on cliffs overlooking the ocean is a nice way to spend an hour or two.

Last read

I loved "Blue Like Jazz," by Donald Miller. Awesome book! "Traveling Mericies," by Annie Lamott. One-year Bible. New guilty pleasure is David Sedaris. "Serve God, Save the Planet," by Matthew Sleeth.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach elementary school, and absolutely love it. It's my dream job. I do have a side career as a model. (Hence, the professional photos.)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm not religious. Okay. So, yes, I'm a Christian. But I don't really identify with the televangelists you see on your late night tv. I identify more with Donald Miller (google him)-- just a normal guy.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a BA in English as well as a teaching credential.