Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Mel_Mel7575

30 year old woman | Brentwood, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never be afraid to get kicked in the teeth. Let the blood and the bruises define your legacy.

In her own words

I’m new to LA and moved here from Lincoln, Nebraska, although I’m originally from North Dakota (or South Canada, as my Nebraskan friends affectionately refer to it). I moved to LA to complete a 12-month internship at UCLA, after which I will graduate with a PhD in Clinical Psychology. I specialize in treating (aka: providing therapy to) people with schizophrenia and other psychotic illnesses. I'm incredibly passionate about my work. In addition to providing treatment, I also get to advocate for a population who can't always advocate for themselves, which is very rewarding. In my spare time, I like to be active. I’ve run four half marathons and would love to run a full someday. I also love biking and prefer to use that as my main mode of transportation, which has proven to be a bit trickier in LA than it was in Nebraska. More recently, I’ve started practicing yoga, and I’m not very good at it – but that’s what keeps me practicing. I also love to hike and am looking forward to exploring the trails in this area. I cook often and love to experiment with different cuisines. I took an Indian cooking class a little while back and would like to refine my sushi-making skills next. Not every meal has to be a culinary adventure, though – some days, nothing beats a good bowl of mac-n-cheese! In terms of what I’m looking for, I would love to meet somebody who is smart, sweet, and adventurous. Somebody who sets goals for themselves and is motivated to achieve them. The quality that I’m most attracted to, though, is a good sense of humor. I’m looking for somebody who can make me laugh and make any situation fun. I tend to think of life as one big episode of Seinfeld, so I’d love to hear from you if you are able to find humor even in the mundane details. :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I've actually never had a pet, but someday I'd love to own a pug!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

None in LA yet... I'm hoping somebody can show me where the hot spots are! Outside of LA, the coolest place I've ever been is Sydney, Australia. I'd like to make it to every continent (even Antarctica) before I die.

College

University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Lincoln, NE

Favorite things

Family, my amazing and fabulous friends, chocolate, spandex pants, Thai food, farmers markets, ice cream, my bike, a great pair of heels, and big, obnoxious sunglasses. :)

For fun

Spending time with friends and family, running, biking, hiking, yoga, reading, cooking, baking, traveling, relaxing on the beach

Last read

Being a graduate student, I have little time to read for pleasure. However, I'm currently trying to get through "The Invisible Man" before my internship starts next month. I have a mile-long list of things I want to read after graduation!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral