
lusitanio13

42 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-40 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Allow to introduce a sample of myself (in this...

In his own words

Allow to introduce a sample of myself (in this 'market'). I am successful, smart, active and energetic. Love to explore the world, as there is so much to discover and learn. Passionate about life, look cool and calm but I process a world inside. Anything i do i put passion and effort to excel and improve. I will hold that door open for you to go through. Moved less than 1yr to SF, iI am (trying to) settle down - meeting people and making friends (again). I left back in Switzerland a great network of friends who I try to visit often I am introverted yet outgoing and it takes a bit to be fully at ease (so don't judge the book by it's cover). Happiness is being on the top of a mountain, winter time, sunny and getting ready to snowboard down hill. Playing with my nephew with Lego games, teasing my little niece and making her laugh. Talking with my parents and showing how much i love them, inspiring, coaching. Visiting my friends and taking them a thoughtful gift. A surprise! Being very spontaneous! Running long distances while listening to beat music. Working out hard. A yoga session. A road trip with no hard goal but with frequent stops. An inspired photo. An eye catching landscape. The promise of a great hike. The anticipation of a date. Excitement before a dive, the rush after surfacing. The contact with fish. Playing with a dog. Appreciating a finished painted wall. Buying ingredients for a hosted dinner. Enjoying a meal with friends. Or just 2. Deep and engaged conversations. With strangers. Cooking together. A desert beach and warm blue water. Sun in the face. Laughing! Getting lost in a new city/country/steet. Leading a workshop or teaching something new - did I mentioned i used to be a teacher ? Giving without expecting return. Volunteer. Advocate. Inspire. Support. Smile and get smiles back. I am good with kids and would love my own. i am Portuguese by birth, seasoned in Switzerland for 9 years. I speak fluently 4-6 languages (dream in 4!) - sometimes i have a mess in my head and have difficulty finding the word I need in the language I want! My background is Industrial Engineering and i like exact sciences. I am a light geek (!) and a good photographer - I paint with my camera. Right brain - left brain ;) - no idea how it happened.... I enjoy everything that requires manual work and my best times were spent painting, planting, repairing or laying a floor: Instant feedback!!I am happy to be spontaneous, surprise and above all, create a laughter or simle!!. If you're the one, you'll awake this side of me which is anxious to come out. When relaxed, I am like a child, joyful and playful. Serious when needed. I take what i do seriously, not my life. I am also very physical and look constantly for giving and receiving affection, touch and intimacy. Because i am introverted (!), I often stretch my comfort zone. I am in contact with myself, emotionally and i am very self conscious. I have a good EQ and, bragging aside, IQ as well. Still don't feel at ease in large or new groups... I am very near to get back my inner peace and believe I'm ready to find a partner and slowly build a long term adventure together. I left some big chapters of my life open to be written by two. My partner should be confident, independent, driven and enjoy personal growth. Someone that I can share deep conversations or just humor. Do you speak sarcasm ? She should also ideally be sexually driven (yep!) But at the end, with the right chemistry, some of these ticks will be secondary, right ? Looking for falling in love. Again - I'm a believer

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I had a sweet female boxer who passed away some years ago and never had a pet after that. Used to have a zoo: goat, donkey, parrot, iguana, fish, two boxers, cats and a big family of hamsters

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Europe in general, any place you can get lost and loose sense of civilization. A strawberry family farm, the coffee shop around the corner, the hidden pub, friend's place, Switzerland, Tahoe, Berryessa, Mount Tam

Favorite things

Last time I was watching TV (some month ago) I was nuts about Big Bang Theory and Grey's Anatomy. But i don't spend much time in front of the TV. Being outdoors, live music among many other things for fun. Recently I'm doing How I met your mother

For fun

Cycling, running, hiking, surfing, snowboarding(!), photography, sightseeing, road trips, kayak, weekend escapes, live music, motorcycle riding, diving, boating, surf... Fitness, cardio circuits, gym and yoga Dining out, wine tasting, cooking

Last read

The Life you were born to Live - Dan Millman



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I manage local and international IT teams. I travel occasionally to Europe for work
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My accent is still heavy, result of speaking more then 1 foreign language and influence from different variations of English Have gray hair since I was 20 and i am taller than the average Portuguese
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am moved by Christian principles but i don't practice nor i am extreme about it Used to lead groups in church Spiritual but not religious I believe in doing good, respect each other. Don't believe in life after this one, so i live this one good
Languages: English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have what you call here Industrial Engineering. Thought about going back to school, but my life has been sort of busy lately ;) There are better things to spend my energy on...