
tangledblueyes

33 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Humble and Awesome

In his own words

On the one hand, I am a bit of an idealist who came to LA to pursue creative dreams, in the form of an MFA in Film Directing at UCLA. On the other hand, I come from the windswept colds of New England, so I also tend to be down-to-earth, goal-oriented, and occasionally I fail to pronounce the letter R. Somewhere between those two halves is a thoughtful guy with a healthy sense of humor and a passion for film, writing, education, and trying to make the world a better place. Enough? It's difficult to convey yourself in a blurb. It reminds me of those assessments where they ask you to define yourself in one word. I usually wrote my name. Alright, last attempt. I teach a few film classes at UCLA, and on the first day I often play Two Truths and a Lie with my students. You say three things about yourself, one being false, and we have to guess the falsehood. Here I go: 1. I spent a year of my life doing theatre work with inner city kids 2. The most consistently fun assignment I have had in grad school is making a documentary film on The Museum of Jurassic Technology 3. When I was in Croatia, my friends and I drove a stick-shift car with 2 speeds over a mountain and presaged my own death. You'll never guess the lie. Anyway, I'm open to meeting all kinds of people, but especially those who are genuine, kind, smart and who like to laugh.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Football, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, Madrid, Dublin, Seattle. Locally, temescal canyon, griffith park, Silverlake.

College

Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Books-One Hundred Years of Solitude, A Confederacy of Dunces, Kafka on The Shore Movies-Mulholland Drive, Zodiac, Lawrence of Arabia, Annie Hall, Royal Tenenbaums Music-Bob Dylan, Radiohead, Beck, The Beach Boys, Animal Collective

For fun

I like being outside, hiking being a new favorite activity. By night, I am perpetually seeking new art (indie and mainstream film, cool plays, museums, improv/comedy shows) and fun bars with friends.

Last read

Recently read The New York Trilogy by Paul Auster and loved it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm the communications director for a youth-oriented Film Festival/Non-Profit Arts organization. When time allows I teach cinema classes, and like much of Los Angeles I always have one or two personal projects on the side.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an M.F.A. in Film Production. I'm not currently seeking tenure, but it feels good to know that I could.