
danielmybro1963

51 year old man | Covina, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Is the Hokey-Pokey REALLY what it's all about?

In his own words

I've been described as intellectual, intense, moody, intelligent, sarcastic, witty, creative, chivalrous, affectionate, demonstrative, idealistic and hopelessly romantic. I'm a sardonic observer with gregarious undertones. A former US Marine who just wants to give peace a chance. A man who wishes for simple things in an otherwise complicated world. A Cancer man who's demeanor ebbs and flows as does the tide. This is the duality of me....and quite possibly the challenge for you. I would hope to meet and develop a companionship with someone who is intellectual, honest, intelligent, artistic, demonstrative, affectionate, loyal, funny, optimistic, spiritual, grounded, drama free and has the majority of their issues dealt with and resolved. I don't do chaos or drama. I love the beach. I'm a water sign and the ocean is tonic to my soul. I love snow skiing, I love fireplaces and snuggling, I love going to see a good movie and then discussing it with my best friend and lover after wards. I love dining out. I love staying home and cuddling during a rainstorm. I love good coffee and stimulating conversation. I love The Beatles and jazz. I love poetry and emotion. I love sunsets and snowflakes. I love my children and I think life is, for the most part, a beautiful experience and I want someone special to share that life with. I'm seeking someone between 30 and 45. Looks are not my main prerequisite. Intelligence, integrity, and sincerity are. I don't want hook-ups or FWB,s, so please don't bother with me if that's what you want. I don't want to find my"other half" to make me "whole". I don't want someone to "complete" me. I want someone evolving and complete to and inspire me. I will not respond without a recent picture of yourself so please send me at least one. If you think my standards are not too incredibly high, and you are emotionally healthy and ready to give your heart to the right man, then YOU are the one that I've been looking for. Contact me if this is you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

I used to have three cats. Mama Wee, Mr. Bink, and Kris. They are well and living with my children now.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Beach! My spirit becomes re-newed as I near the ocean!

Favorite things

My favorite things are sincere laughter, being of help, feeling good about humanity, a poem that brings me to tears, kissing someone I care deeply about and unconditional love. The FOREVER kind!

For fun

I love traveling. People watching. Trying new foods and exploring new destinations.

Last read

Rolling Stone-Beatles Albums, Men's Health, "Raising Confident Daughters".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy
Eyes: Brown Blue, Green
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an aerospace Inspector/Quality Engineer. I fell into it quite by accident. I wanted to be a rock-and -roll drummer/poet. I'm self taught with some college and although not glamorous, my career keeps me challenged and employed.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
My last name is Spanish deived from the Latin for "Wolf". There is Yaqui Indian and German on my fathers side and French on my mothers side. I'm as American as apple pie. I took an oath to defend and support our constitution and I love our country.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I believe in a power greater than myself. I am definitely spiritual yet I don't practice any one specific religion. Budda, Jesus, Mohammad, all great teachers....God, Allah, Yahweh, whatever he, she, it is, I know it's got my back and I'm comforted
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Graduate degree
Most of my knowledge of this world and it's mechanisms comes from experience and living life to the fullest.The school of hard knocks if you will. I am strong willed and tenacious and my wisdom is hard earned but invaluable.