

28 year old woman | Columbia, MD, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 45 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I had this fear of hurdles, but then I got over it....

In her own words

I'm a Midwest transplant in the DC area that took a roundabout way to get here. My job started in Virginia, and then transferred out to Washington State before moving me here about three years ago. I adore corny jokes, camping, the oxford comma, and playing euchre. I love a challenge and good competition, so even though I've never played a game of squash I'd still bring my A long as the loser buys drinks. :) I've been known to play a solid 3rd base for softball and play volleyball in Fed Hill. You won't find loads of heavily filtered and highly angled selfies here; sorry if that's your thing. What you see on the screen is who you will actually meet. Some other fun facts: - I have played bass for over 15 years. Music is my favorite way to unwind, get pumped up, or get creative juices flowing. My artistic ability stops there though; I'm an awful person to have on your Pictionary team. - I love to learn new things, and I continually set new goals for myself. My next big endeavor is the PE (professional engineering) exam. - I've moved across the country three times for work which has made me flexible, adaptable, and adventurous. - Thanks to my brothers I'm not afraid of cutting loose, and I'm pretty hard to embarrass. - I'm an engineer by day, and volunteer with local schools to get kids excited about STEM fields. I love nerding out; especially when legos are involved. - Speaking of engineering, I have a job that pays the bills and benefits. I also sit on the board of directors for a nonprofit. I work hard, but I keep balanced by playing even harder. - I can change my own oil and rotate my tires, though I'd still love it if you held the door open for me; I'm a sucker for chivalry. Well, that's enough about me, I look forward to hearing about you. Don't be shy. ;-)

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a black lab named Chance and a beagle/boxer mix named Scooby.

Favorite hot spots

Dupont Circle, Fed Hill, Fells Point, Assateague Island, Matapeake State Park, Patapsco, Seattle, Chicago.


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

warm socks fresh out of the dryer, breakfast, large print books, the smell of the pacific northwest, finding parking in DC

For fun

Exploring new trails, walking around downtown, museum hopping, taking a random class (billiards, home brewing, sushi making), beer and wine festivals.

Last read

Partials by Dan Wells Little Bee by Chris Cleave Flowertown by SG Redling



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm one semester away from finishing my masters in nuclear engineering. There is finally a light at the end of this tunnel! :)