
thompson447

30 year old man | Irving, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-30 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
New to Texas

In his own words

I moved out here from northern California in January of 2013, and I can definitely say this is the happiest I've ever been. My family has a Texas heritage and I guess you can say I'm the first that has moved back and set the course for the whole rest of the family to come back out here. I love everything that this state is, and stands for. I work for a commercial construction company in Dallas and absolutely love my job. I just finished a year and a half on the new Methodist hospital in Richardson and got to work with Architects and Engineers, and all the amazing folks on my team to help make that project come together. It was an absolute blessing, and I learned a ton. Overall I'm a pretty self-motivated person. When I set a goal I commit 100% to it. I consider myself very down to Earth. I believe that you should smile at someone if you pass them on the street, you should hold the door for others, and also tell the checker in the checkstand "thank you" and to "have a nice day". Basically just be a human being, and be down to Earth. I hate snobs and people that put themself on a pedestal. Fitness and eating healthy is a big part of who I am. I love getting up at a decent time on the weekend mornings and getting to the gym or going to run the track. I truly enjoy being in the gym, eating healthy, and taking care of my body. But don't get me wrong, I love to sleep in from time to time, too! And on the weekends I'm not afraid to relax and enjoy a drink and some good food! (If I could eat Mexican food every day I would, and guacamole should be it's own food group). I think that things happen for a reason so it's important to stop and take time to recognize the "signs", or little "hints" that become a part of your day without warning. You need to stop and think about them and see if they fit in to the big picture. For example, i love to draw. I've always had a natural talent for it. Before the summer of 2010, I hadn't drawn in like five years. Then all of the sudden in July of 2010 an opportunity to draw a picture for a good buddy to honor his grandpa at their family reunion came up. It touched so many people, and in the following months I did a handful more of drawings that had a positive affect on people. So thus, I think it's important to recognize those opportunities that come up in life without warning, because life is short and it's important to always make the most of it. I don't wan to write a huge novel - so that's a snapshot of who I am. If you'd like to know more just ask.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Amador County with the rolling country hills, Phoenix Arizona. A lot of places in my hometown of Chico. The New Braunfels/ Gruene area of Texas - that seriously is "God's country". Fishing up in Broken Bow, Oklahoma.

College

California State University, Chico, Chico, CA

Favorite things

I listen to Texas and Oklahoma country music mostly. Favorite shows... hmmm probably Diners Drive Ins and Dives, mystery shows like the First 48, Holmes On Homes and all of those house fixer-upper shows.

For fun

I've done pencil sketching all my life so I usually have a piece I'm working on when I have the time. Going to see live music (I love red dirt music). Being active - especially being outdoors. Love camping, fishing, shooting with buddies.

Last read

Some of my favorites are American Sniper by Chris Kyle. It breaks my heart that he was murdered. From Beirut To Jerusalem, The World is Flat, Flyboys, Lone Survivor, April 1865



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a Quality Manager for a construction company in Dallas.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Bachelors of Science in Construction Management