
janderson56

58 year old man | Turlock, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-58 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Bottom line for me: I'm looking for my best...

In his own words

Bottom line for me: I'm looking for my best friend, a person with a kind heart who enjoys putting in a good day's work and looks for ways to contribute to make it a better place. Kindness seems to be in short supply these days. Maybe it's always been this way, but the value of a person with a good heart never seems to diminish. I have a handful of years left until I hit retirement and am enjoying every moment of life that I can. I'm looking for a person with similar interests and values. I love what I do. I'm passionate about my life, whether that be my profession, my family or my friends. Life is about dreams, hard work to make those dreams a possibility and a positive attitude about all of life. If you find yourself with similar interests and would like to explore the possibility of building a life with a man like myself then, by all means, drop me a line.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Animals seem to be good indicators of the unseen. I haven't had a dog for several years because I was living in apartments and condos, but no longer. Looking to add a dog to the household since I'm now living in a nice home with plenty of room.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Vail, CO in the Summer. Hume Lake, CA in the Winter. Huntington Beach any time of year. Perq's on PCH for a drink and some dancing. Uptown Charlotte, NC.

College

National University, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Favorite movies: "Open Range", "As Good As It Gets" (You make me want to be a better man.), "Braveheart", "Crash", "Green Mile", "Shawshank Redemption" Favorite TV shows: "Longmire", "The Big Bang Theory", "Two and a Half Men", "Vikings"

For fun

I've learned over the years that it's not what I do so much as who I do it with. I enjoy playing tennis, anything having to do with water, going to the movies, and finding small venues to enjoy live music or stand-up comedy.

Last read

"The Alchemist" by Paulo Coehlo, "Outliers", Dante's "Inferno", "If Only He Knew" (relationships), "The Smart Take from the Strong" (basketball bio), "Life on a Napkin" (basketball bio), "Antimatter" (physics)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Taught high school English for 32 years; coached junior high, high school and college basketball; worked for Lakers for a short stint
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Irish and Chickasaw/Choctaw Indian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am open-minded about anything that leads me to the truth. Very conservative and fundamental people are usually very uncomfortable with that. I'm more concerned with knowing who God is than I am knowing what a particular church says to believe.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Master's of Science in Education. Bachelor of Arts in English with minors in Psychology and Biblical Literature. Graduated top of my class in both English and Biblical Studies departments. Not bad for a jock, huh?