
abstractmatt

34 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 50 miles of North Park, CA

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is swell.

In his own words

I wrote two or three super cheesy and/or inappropriate (mostly inappropriate) profiles before it dawned on me: Profile writing ain't my bag. So I made it easy... for both of us. Here's a list of stuff I like, and what I want. Simple, right? Stuff I like (by no means comprehensive): old cars, house projects, records, MacCallan 12, Maker's Mark, sushi, Sunset Cliffs, making music (mellow electronic stuff), listening to music (folk to house to tango to disco to rock to jazz to hip hop to soul and just about everywhere in-between... I love it!), Bird Rock coffee, unconventional people, building stuff, my dog and cat, painting/making art, road trips, South America, mountain biking, skiing, hiking, camping, cooking, sunshine, the wind and the rain, Balboa Park, writing (funny, right?), reading, learning, growing. Long story short, I enjoy anything that appeals to my senses and expands my perception of the world. Life is pretty f'ing rad, and I intend to squeeze every last drop out of it. On that note... What I want: Beyond the traditional responses (smart, funny, honest, kind, pretty, etc), someone quirky, adventurous and passionate. Beyond that, I try to keep my expectations to a minimum… obviously there needs to be chemistry, but I don't care what color your hair is, how old you are (within reason) or what you do for a living. Attraction is funny - it's either there or it's not, and it doesn't always make sense. "We thought of life by analogy with a journey, a pilgrimage, which had a serious purpose at the end, and the thing was to get to that end, success or whatever it is, maybe heaven after you’re dead. But we missed the point the whole way along. It was a musical thing and you were supposed to sing or to dance while the music was being played." - Alan Watts

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish

A Boxer named Moses and a black cat named Sadie. They crack me up.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Asian food and have my fav's around town. I like wandering around the Balboa Park museums and galleries. Love Sunset Cliffs and the Kava Lounge is fun for nighttime activities. Not too traveled, but looking to change that.

Favorite things

Biking (the pedal kind), scrabble, records (the vinyl kind), making music, old cars, Banksy, farmers markets and thrift stores, Chuck Taylor's, Wes Anderson movies, writing, Rumi, almond butter and ice cream, Tom Robbins and Saul Bellow, Hulu...

For fun

I love spending time outside, seeing live music, thrift/vintage shops, time with friends, music, drives to Julian for pie and coffee, road trips, the desert. Haven't watched sports or had cable for 10 years... don't miss either.

Last read

Licenses and contracts... I love to read, but work takes up most of my available reading bandwidth. Technically, I'm in the middle of a Tom Robbins book. We'll see when I finish it. Really funny and insightful though.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work in software licensing which I suppose makes me kind of a geek... I'm certainly not a workaholic, but I do like my job and feel pretty lucky to be where I am.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Since religion/spirituality is such a personal thing, I try to be pretty unimposing with my beliefs and generally appreciate the same in others, but for what it's worth, Eastern religions/philosophies tend to resonate most with me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
JD from Cal Western.