Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

AsWritten76

38 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 32-46 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Why not?

In her own words

This always seems to be the hardest part, trying to sell yourself without sounding pompous/creepy/dorky or just plain crazy. I decided to keep my blurb short and to the point...kind of: I'm a bit of a nerd, but my friends think I'm pretty cool. I'm always up for trying new things and experiencing all that life has to offer, then complaining about it for weeks after. I love books, movies, and music...but only the good kind. I like to go out to the neighborhood bar rather than deal with the club scene, although a good groping from time to time reminds me that I am still alive. I love Better Off Dead. I love to read. I like to dance, but not so hard that I spill my drink. I like to stay home and watch The History Channel or sleep. I love Queen. I'm obsessed with Sicily. I adapt to new situations and surroundings easily. I'm short. I don't hike, but I do travel...for real. I love books. I'm sensitive. I date men who aren't black. I have tattoos in sensitive areas. I am a mean cook if you count verbally abusing various food items before sending them to a fiery death. I don't run marathons. I love documentaries. I love the NY Giants. I love pajamas. I'm funny and fantastically awesome (so say those same friends). I love The Breakfast Club. I have been told I have an extremely expressive face. Did I mention that I love books? I love the Rolling Stones, but not like that...yuck. I am loyal. I am a writer. I care...sometimes. I'm hoping to find someone who is passionate about something in this life. Someone who is kind to animals and small children, even when they deserve to be kicked. Someone who can make or take a joke. Someone who would go to Sicily with me. Someone who wouldn't mind if I went to Sicily alone. Someone who loves books. Someone who wants to hang out and occasionally act like adults. Someone who likes to watch Archer. Someone who won't mind when I fall asleep with my head in their lap, then drool in the most inappropriate spot. That's all I've got for now. If I missed anything, feel free to ask...

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I just relocated recently, so I am looking for a few.

College

National University, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Books: To Kill A Mockingbird, Kindred, Interpreter of Maladies Music: Queen, Michael Jackson, Prince, Marvin Gaye, 80's Hair Metal, R&B Movies - To Kill A Mockingbird,The Color Purple, Secretary, Schindler's List

For fun

Dinner and drinks with friends, road trips, and any hijinks I can get into.

Last read

I'm currently rereading Bloodchild by Octavia Butler.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a writer, but I also work in higher education.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I'm still working on figuring it all out.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral