Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

everestmammoth

56 year old man | Taos, NM, USA | Seeking women 45-54 within 250 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I quit my job in the oil/gas industry mainly...

In his own words

I quit my job in the oil/gas industry mainly international work (but I do know all about that fracking stuff) 6 years ago and never went back, so it seems I am retired - crap that wasn't supposed to happen. But it did and I need to move on, find my new life outside of my career. I have delved into the volunteer world and found that my work at a refugee resettlement center has given me more fulfillment than saving my former employer $20m, who knew? I live in a mountain community and love my outdoor activities. I ski, hike, mountain climb, golf (for any of you golfing women my handicap was down to 6 two years ago then I went to golf school, now it is 16). I spend one or two days a week at the gym, I especially like Body Pump. I love to travel just about anywhere, I lived overseas in 6 developing countries during my career so I am fond of going to the more exotic locales. I might be planning a trip to SE Asia, but I am also very happy to go camping for the weekend (I LOVE southern Colorado especially the BV/Leadville area). What am I passionate about? I already said the mountains, snow. I love great conversations where my thinking is challenged and I learn more about the world and myself. When I entertain I am obsessed with making the best meal ever and pairing it with great wine. Since I have been fortunate to be on safari several times, I dream of Africa, the animals, the sunsets and the people which make it like nothing else on earth, can't wait to go back! I love mountain climbing but only "small" mountains such as 14ers in Colorado, I've tested high mountains and they have usually gotten the best of me. Keeping up with world events - cable news focuses on short-term politics which nauseates me, I read the Economist and watch Al Jazeera America. My family and friends, they keep me grounded. Perhaps most important to me is to be with someone who has a great sense of humor and can laugh off life's little challenges. I can be a great pillar of support to those I am around, but too much negativity, low self esteem, well I can't do that for the long haul. Oh I hope you like the nerd humor of Big Bang Theory, I was a Trekkie back in the day, So what am I looking for? Great chemistry, but I have learned that chemistry can come with time. Great friendship based on mutual respect. Hopefully great laughter...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Golf, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I have two long haired cats, litter mates brother and sister. I was so sick of the males hair that he had a haircut he looks like a little lion.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Taos, southern Colorado, Puerto Vallarta, anywhere in Africa or SE Asia.

College

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Comedy TV such as The Big bang Theory, Colbert, Daily Show . Football, go 49ers! Food!! Oh more specifically, sushi, Sichuan, Thai, steak. Robust red wines, Zin, Grenache. Led Zeppelin, Placido Domingo.

Last read

Economist magazine always, "The Big Fat Surprise" I've always been paleo. "Into The Silence" by Wade Davis, a brilliant account of the early expeditions to Everest. "Ivory, Apes & Peacocks" by Alan Root, Africa!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
When I turned 50 I quit my job to go walkabout for a while, it ended up being a retirement. Well all jobs and careers end at some point, it was just earlier than I thought.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Finnish-German. I have not performed a DNA test on myself but I am convinced I am related to Reinhold Messner, the most famous mountaineer ever.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree