
SamHerriot

33 year old woman | Willoughby, OH, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Love, music, wine, & revolution.

In her own words

My passions include animals, art, books, tennis, cooking, and a good Bordeaux. I am an idealist, a nerd, a star gazing tree-hugger, a healer, a dancer, and a music junkie. My best friend sometimes refers to me as a ‘human jukebox.’ I haven’t done much traveling, but I do love it and hope to do much more. Topping my list is seeing the Aurora Borealis over Denali, followed closely by a trip to Istanbul for the Hagia Sofia. National parks, back to Scotland, all of Europe, there are too many places to list! I don’t like cookie-cutter homes, fashion, or ideas. I like classic with a twist, outside the box, and individual expression. My taste is eclectic to say the least. My personality: a bit dichotomous. Those closest to me would probably describe me as smart, thoughtful, loyal, and funny. Yet, my verbal filter is sub-par, and I can be (sometimes brutally) honest to a fault. I am strong and opinionated, but also open-minded, empathetic, and compromising. Sometimes shy and quiet, I can inadvertently come across as arrogant or aloof. I am a Vassar girl through and through. I've spent a lot of time the past fifteen years focused on my education and career. I'm also very excited to have just bought my first house! Things are great and now I'm hoping to find someone to share it all with. I want a man who captivates me, inspires me, who makes me laugh, makes me think, and has a playfulness and sense of wonder about him. He must be honest, compassionate, intellectual, and active. He can get me outside my head, but would be equally fond of staying up all night with a bottle or two of wine, talking about relativity, science, religion, and history. Someone to run about and explore the Cleveland area with would be great. Ultimately I want a good man who I have great chemistry with, that makes doing the mundane, the adventures, and everything in between fun just because we’re together and we make a great team.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Reptiles

I have two cats and a Kerry Blue Terrier.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Sunset Park, Corks, Young's, Holden Arboretum, Penitentiary Glen, the Eveready Diner. Bookstores, tennis courts, museums, the beach/shore, cafes. Maine, NYC, Boston.

College

Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Favorite things

Music: the Beatles. Author: Kundera. Artist: Chihuly. Movie: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Sport: tennis. Team: the Indians. Color: purple. Flower: iris. Place: Scotland.

For fun

I almost always have music playing and tend to dance around rather than walk. I spend a good deal of time with my family. Hope to coach Special Olympics tennis again and take sailing lessons sometime. My pets are my most fun though.

Last read

Just watched a fantastic documentary on Salinger that implied the coming-soon, posthumous publication of several new works. Incredibly exciting. I need to unpack my books and re-read Catcher in the Rye in preparation.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Companion animal DVM
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Made in America with Scottish parts.
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference