
nhaase61

31 year old man | Mountain View, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Moderately
I grew up in Indiana, went to grad school in...

In his own words

I grew up in Indiana, went to grad school in Atlanta, and moved out here for work about two years ago. I don't think about having pictures of myself taken, so I've added some photos I've taken while traveling. I like cars, and just took a trip to Montreal to watch a Formula 1 race and spend a few days seeing the city, which I found to be a good way to decide where to travel. As for my personality, I'm described as Ron Swanson (sans mustache), and I'll accept that readily! Like him, I'm pretty handy, and I have a dry sense of humor. I'll make a joke about almost anything. I can get very sarcastic, but always for fun, not to be passive-aggressive. If I'm bothered, I'll make it known diplomatically. I also know when to stop and be sincere. I'm very even-keeled, and while I do make plans I have no problem just going with the flow. I constantly read the news and like to debate on about any subject, but I'm respectful of other opinions and don't want a disagreement to spoil things. I work for a small biotech company, and while it requires long hours, my work does not follow me home. Outside of work I cook, watch lots of movies, go hiking and fishing, and read. During the fall I like watching football, usually while having a barbecue (by "barbecue" I mean taking ~12 hours to smoke ribs while making all the sides and desserts). I'm a big fan of live events - theater, music, sports, and have a special fondness for stand-up comedy. I'm nice to anyone off the bat, but for my good friends, I'll do anything they need for help. I'm looking for someone who has an open minded approach to their life and doesn't get anxious over little things. I like people who are independent and confident in their own abilities. I am comfortable in my own skin, and I'd like to meet someone who wants a relationship to take their life to a new height. Let me know if you'd like to grab coffee or a drink. While I email, I do like just sitting down with someone and talking face to face.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Atlanta - lived there for 6 years during grad school and really enjoyed the city. Monterey, especially Laguna Seca Raceway. I've been going to various wilderness spots north of SF and want to continue exploring that region.

College

Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

I am a film buff, but not a snob - I can appreciate most movies. I like cooking, especially on weekends when I have lots of time to plan and prepare a meal. I like tasting different whiskies, but also enjoy trying out beer and wine.

For fun

Movies, music, comedy, reading, cooking, being outdoors (esp. hiking), fishing.

Last read

"Stress Test," by Tim Geithner. I read nonfiction, mainly. While I do read some fiction, I find what has gone on in this world plenty fascinating.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a scientist a biotech company.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Biochemistry at Purdue, PhD in Chemistry at Georgia Tech.