
Kate3082

32 year old woman | South Boston, MA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 30 miles of Boston, MA

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Once more unto the breach...

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for stopping by. I’m checking out Match to meet new people (obviously). After college and grad school spent abroad, I'm happily back on my home turf, with my closest and oldest friends right around the corner. Although I love having them nearby, it does somewhat narrow my dating pool. It'd be great to meet someone new who doesn’t remember when I had braces or my 'hairspray period' of c. 1994–95. I consider myself loyal first and foremost, intelligent, caring, with a healthy dose of sarcastic humor thrown in there for good measure. I can be a bit shy when I first meet people, but my friends would tell you that certainly doesn’t last long. I would love to meet someone who is honest, caring, ambitious, loyal, and who can really make me laugh. Intelligence is very important to me, compassion, sarcasm (or the ability to appreciate it), maturity, and last, though certainly not least, the ability to dispose of spiders. So I guess I’m looking for a good friend at the least, at the best something more. Look forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I love hanging out in Southie at any of the local bars. In the wider world Dublin is my favorite place, with Greece running a close second. Recently, I've loved my trips to the Riviera Maya, Jamaica, and Arizona.

Favorite things

My nephews, fall in New England, reading voraciously, NPR, sleeping in, menu-browsing, wine, Bruce Springsteen, running, sparkling drinks, good tv (Parks and Rec., Sons of Anarchy, Masterpiece Mysteries). Oh and tiramisu.

For fun

I love going out for drinks with friends, traveling/living in different countries, going to museums, reading as much as possible, trying out new recipes.

Last read

I tend to alternate between historical non-fiction/biographies and novels/mysteries. Reading Hillenbrand's Unbroken now, and then onto the second of the Outlander series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I love my job at a great local museum, organizing exhibitions and editing publications.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in Archaeology and Latin and a Masters of Museum Studies. So I can translate the Aeneid for you, guide you around Greece, and tell you more about museums than you'd ever want to know! You must be really excited by now.