Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Havefun706

43 year old man | Fountain Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Are you looking for someone that is clueless,...

In his own words

Are you looking for someone that is clueless, can't take care of himself (imagine all white laundry is now pink), can't cook to save his life (picture that Carl's Jr. commercial with the guy watching the whole avocado bouncing around in the blender), is not creative in anyway, has no inclination towards romance or intimacy, is mean to people, has a bad temper, has few friends and hates his family, is not curious about anything, enjoys nothing, watches sports 24/7...?

 Are you saying to yourself, "Where can I find a gem like that?"

 Well, I am pretty much the opposite of that so I'm sorry… maybe you'd be willing to settle? In all seriousness (can we really take this very seriously), I had a great childhood, I have a wonderful family, I have great group of long time friends that are like a second family and I am generally a very happy, easy going, and optimistic person. I like anything that allows me to be creative and/or get my hands dirty: DIY projects, gardening, jewelry design, photography. I like to cook and bake (yes, I said bake) and I would love to find someone to cook with and experiment with new recipes over a nice glass of wine. I like to eat pretty healthy and work with a nutritionist but the occasional cheeseburger or pizza are required at times. I also like to stay active but prefer the great outdoors over the gym. I am always up for a hike, walk/run on the beach, kayaking around the bay, bike ride, or any other fun in the sun. I like to travel when time and money allow, everything from weekend getaways to full blown vacations. I tend to lean towards tropical destinations but I do have some big cities on my to-do list. 
I am hoping to find a good match but I am not in a big hurry. Not someone perfect, just perfect for me and me for them. It's that elusive, "you know it when you feel it", feeling... I would love find a partner that is genuine, understanding, generous, curious, affectionate, and open to love. Bonus points if you have an artistic/creative/hippie/nerdy side, like to snowboard or ski, have emergency flip-flops in your car (that's a thing right?), or have a surfing safari fantasies (even though you may suck at surfing - I do). I hate to drop this serious note in here but since it has come repeatedly… I do have a desire to start a family one day so if you have no desire to have any (or any more) children, we won't be a good fit… Uh oh, that just got serious huh?

I think it's hard to paint a very detailed picture of myself (or anyone) in this little box so go ahead and say hi and ask me some questions to get the ball rolling (winks are lame!). Good luck on your search!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a very large Maine Coon mix (20lbs). He is very sweet with a whisper of a meow. I like dogs and pretty much all other animals. Match keeps changing my settings to indicate I only like cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Tulum!, Crab Cooker, Houstons, Habanas, TK Burger, Billy's, Rooster PM, Memphis, Mi Casa, local beach/dive bars, especially if a bike ride to get there is involved.

College

California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Fireworks, Kauai, hammocks, camp fires, sangiovese, mahi tacos, balboa bars, live music, lunch on sunny patio, plumerias, the occasional tv marathon: Breaking Bad, Modern Family, Tosh.0, Walking Dead, American Horror Story, GoT, Homeland

For fun

Cooking for good friends, a long day at the beach, BBQ's, museums/galleries, movies of all genres, weekend or weeklong getaways, snowboarding anywhere!!, boardwalk bike rides, sunset picnics, people watching

Last read

Besides your profile? Probably Art Jewelry magazine (got my first article published), Bon Appetit magazine and a few cooking blogs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work in sales for a 3D rendering software company and it is the best job I have ever had and the best company I have ever worked for. I also work part-time teaching beginning jewelry in Laguna Beach and I design and make jewelry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
A little german, irish, scottish and whatever else thrown in.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I do not subscribe to any particular religious beliefs. I believe in being a good person. My beliefs are grounded in science with a touch of mysticism and philosophy for fun and I think that the universe is amazing.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
AA from OCC, BFA from CSULB, GG from GIA (if you know what that is)