Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Intl_Development

28 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-30 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a lawyer at the United Nations Development...

In his own words

I'm a lawyer at the United Nations Development Programme, working in human rights and environmental issues. If you're interested in knowing more, I'm happy to explain further! I LOVE my job, and I'm thrilled that I've been able to take my law degree and do something in the public interest, rather than working at a big, scary law firm. Nothing interests me more than all things international: politics, policy, languages, travel, relations, friendships, cultures, understanding. I also love exploring NYC and have finally been here long enough where I have begun to feel oriented...though the limitlessness of all there is to see is a constant source of joy for me. I prefer collecting experiences over possessions, and I will get antsy and feel the need book a trip to Mexico, Alaska, Brazil, Thailand or maybe just back to my hometown of San Francisco. When traveling, I probably won't buy a souvenir unless it tickles me in some particular way. On the flip side, when not traveling, I'm happy to cook up some brunch on a Sunday, sit outside on my balcony and read The Economist, play Scrabble or close my eyes and soak up the sun. With my free time I like to try new things...I am a believer in variety spicing up life. I love theater, movies, rock climbing, yoga, volunteering, biking, dancing, a quiet night in with someone special, a less quiet evening in with friends, or something not-so-typical (any ideas?). I also want to try glass-blowing. Not really sure how to go about doing that. My career and personal/family life matter to me equally, and I am extremely motivated to be happy and successful in both. I think success in both comes from compatibility, planning, passion, hard work and a dash of good luck...now that my career trajectory is aimed in the right direction, I'm excited to find my partner in crime!* Things I love: - Going to supermarkets in foreign countries - Adventures at all levels (intellectual, in the kitchen, behind closed doors, around the neighborhood, in ones city, throughout the country, around the world and, if I get really lucky, outside the atmosphere....I DID want to be an astronaut when I was a kid!) - Speaking French, Spanish and Portuguese - That feeling you get right before the airplane engine revs up - Board games - Living in different places, especially foreign places - Cooking - TRAVEL. Ask me about my favorite travel adventures and travel bucket list. If you like comparing stories, we'll get along well. What I'm looking for in a woman: - As smart or smarter than me - Professionally motivated but not a workaholic - Loves to laugh, try new things, have great conversation - Worldly outlook, interests/exposure to different parts of the world - An Avid REAL traveler - Family-oriented with a bit of a "the suburban stereotype sounds kind of boring" flare. Think we might be a match? * I see this phrase used a lot, and I just wanted to let everyone know that I'm generally a law-abiding person. Generally...

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Cascades D'Ouzud, Morocco; The beaches of Krabi province, Thailand; Uyuni salt flats, Bolivia; Copacabana beach, Rio de Janeiro; Montmartre, Paris... Hometown favorites: Golden gate park, San Francisco; Sonoma, CA. I could go on.

College

Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Law, international development, news, current affairs, issues, different cultures, economics, foreign films, Asian food, adventure, spontaneity, compassion, adaptability.

For fun

Traveling, rock climbing, racquetball, learning new languages, discovering neighborhood gems, meeting new people, weekend getaways, watching quality television shows, theater/musicals, dancing (I can hold my own with Salsa and Swing), improv theater

Last read

I love to read current affairs coverage. I read The Economist, Foreign Policy, Foreign Affairs, The International New York Times, Politico, the Washington Post, Le Monde, O Globo, Haaretz, Al Jazeera, and more. I also love non-fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a human rights/international development lawyer at the UN Development Programme...although what I do is more complicated and kind of a niche in the field. Happy to discuss with those who are interested!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I am Jew...ish. I am not religious and place many other self-identities higher on the list. I doubt I'd be compatible with someone where religion was a major part of their life, but I don't care what your background is.
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did my undergrad at Northwestern University in Chicago, and I just graduated from UC Berkeley School of Law.