Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

kat__84

30 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 5 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You always double down on 11

In her own words

Ok, so I am not that much of a fan of having to write about myself like this (flashback to b school application essays!) but I will give it a go - just want you to appreciate the effort! ;) I am originally from the suburbs of Boston (aka a huge Red Sox fan!) It was a great place to grow up and a great place to be able to visit. Both of my parents still live up there, and I love going back for holidays and for weekend visits (particularly since they got a puppy last year!) I have an older brother and a younger sister, and we are all very close. I originally moved to NYC for undergrad. I fell in love with the city and stayed for a few years after graduation, living on the Upper East Side with one of my college roommates. After deciding to make a shift in careers, I moved to Los Angeles for my masters. It was an amazing experience (how can I really complain about living in Santa Monica by the beach!?) I made some great friends, but I knew I had to come back to New York. I moved back to the city about a year and a half ago, and it's been great to be back. Some random things about me: - I am very into music, and one of my favorite things is going to see it live. I love seeing new bands and I definitely have my list of bands I never miss. It's fun because my sister (who lives here) is into the same bands so we go to a lot of shows together. - I have wanted to become a better runner and I ran my first half marathon recently. I am working towards an entry for the NYC Marathon for 2015 with a friend.... but one step at a time ;) - I love scary movies. Though, yes, I do find some REALLY scary (I could not go to sleep after seeing the first Paranormal Activity in theaters!!) but I think they're so much fun. I love trying to discover hidden gems on Netflix or watching one of my favorites with someone who's never seen it. - I started a Fantasy Baseball league at the law firm I worked at out of college (and the first year, I won!) - I love going out to try new restaurants, but I also love staying at home and cooking for people. Over the last year I've gotten really good at cooking fish - if I do say so myself :) - which always used to intimidate me a little. - When I moved back east from Los Angeles, I drove cross-country from LA to Boston. I had always wanted to make that drive but never had the opportunity! It was amazing. I am always down for a trip. - I love bar trivia nights! Still hoping to win one at some point haha (and coming up with the "clever team name" always stresses me out!) - I am always down for travel. I have been fortunate to have had the opportunity for some pretty amazing international travel, but I also take advantage of more out of the way places too - I have visited friends in Alabama and Tennessee... stopped at a blues festival in a small Oklahoma town on my cross-country road trip.. I am always down for a new place and a new experience.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

I don't have a dog, but every day it is a struggle to not get a puppy!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

It's hard to pick favorite spots in NYC! I love that every neighborhood is so different. My favorite travel destination is easily Paris. Some of the coolest places I have been: Dubai, Havana and Hong Kong, and in the US: Austin, TX and Memphis, TN

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I'm really into music..some of my faves: Black Keys, Jack White, Beatles, Green Day, Justin Timberlake TV: Bravo reality shows, It's Always Sunny,The Office (BBC), Curb, Mad Men, How I Met Your Mother, Bill Maher, Breaking Bad, Peep Show, The League

For fun

Baseball games (and the Red Sox), going to live shows, scary movies, new restaurants, cooking for friends, roadtrips (particularly spontaneous ones), travel, happy hour margaritas, the beach and Bravo reality shows

Last read

The last book I read was Gone Girl. And the last magazine (embarrassingly enough) was In Touch... I only buy gossip mags when I travel! I swear :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I am not religious at all, but I do love Christmastime :)
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral