Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Dharma4686

43 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Zen is the way of Self to Other, while Christianity is the way of Other to Self - Master Albert Low

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for visiting my page :) I'm very service-oriented. I like doing Selfless Service as promoted by the ancient religious sects like Siddha Yoga and Buddhism. My ideal match would do service together - volutneering, hosting an orphan, be a Big Brother or Big Sister together, help elderly as side jobs on the weekend - and dance together. I just can't imagine not dancing with my partner. I am applying to be a Big Sister right now. WIsh me luck! I help at my church to prepare meals for the homeless and volunteer at Second Harvest to sort the food. These give me a lot of pleasure. Also, I go social dancing in Palo Alto and Mountain View. Richard Powers is a great instructor, in case you want a tip :) I have had great success in most of my life, doing everything that I proposed: living in France for work and school, getting a scholarship, graduating from Stanford. I have also been very driven, becoming a raft guide for 2 years, developing rock climbing skills to 5.10 (if that means anything to you!!), mountain bike competitions (for fun, I assure you), and travelling around Europe while I was in France. I've made a lot of plans, then I had some set-backs. I didn't get along well in Civil Engineering and was laid off or quit 5 jobs in 5 years. I decided to leave my field, but the transition caused me to delve into homelessness for 3 years..... The first year I was in school, while staying at the VA homeless shelter (not a veteran just had some good luck in the midst of it all), for HR Management. Then I tried my hand at suing my companies, and the EDD, and those didn't get off the ground bc I couldn't find anyone to take my cases. tried to pursue this myself, but was missing the courage and fortitude to get it right. (something like that). The third year I got really sick, I mean I got weak. So I finally got some family help, and landed into an apartment, and a new life as an Administrative Assistant. Not tough enough to do HR, although it was offered to me at this job. I told them I like being the good guy. I also like being behind the scenes, and in a support role. I love my doing job because it comes so naturally, and because I always get to use my sense and need to give service. They have given me a tremendous amount of recognition in this job, and that is something that definitely never happened in CE, there I just couldn't do anything right! I am really grateful for my parents and for Christ and God. I am looking for someone who is open about his beliefs and ideas. I am more of the frame of mind as Deepak where "it is a thinking Universe" made up of energy and information. I like to express my praise for all that dharma and am interested in sharing how the Holy Spirit, etc, has worked in our lives. I'm looking for a man who is sincere, contented, out-going but not taking single-mindedness too seriously. Mostly because he knows that it is the best possible world we live in at this moment. A man who is ready for discovery rather than improvement. The world seems like it will open with a relationship. My mind is open for adventure. I see a lot of couples when I am around town, you know, instead of seeing mommies and babies or men or women or clothes. I don't have many plans because i want it to be planned together, as openings, or germinations of a love. I would like to go to Thailand because my family's encounters with the elephants fires my imagination. Someday I would like to travel the world: Turkey, Egypt, China, Japan, Chile....Poland, Europe.... Right now, I just love France, and have a lot of friends there. I'm interested in a long term partner, but it must start with friendship. I feel like I'm starting over, even though that was all 2 years ago. That's still sort of spring-chickinie. I'd love to find someone with a heart for all this, who can take me into his world to see all the good things, as well as wants to be part of the remaking of my world.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

it's telling me I can't have all white space... so here it is : some text.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Muir Woods, Stanford Dish, Shoreline Park, Marin Headlands. I love Japanese sushi houses! I love to go to concerts in the parks from rwc to sj. I like to travel - my recent goal is to go to Thailand.

College

Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Favorite things, hmmmm. Being with family and friends! above all. Social dancing, rock climbing, tennis (but I have tendonitis in my bicept, so that is put on hold) Classical music; Nature soundings music. Meditation. Working/my job. Volunteering.

For fun

dancing!! waltzes, swing and lindy, latin,spend time with friends, coffees or teas, meditation centers, hikes, stay at home and listen to music, bake cookies ( I don't own a TV or have a computer at home) recently wanting to try my hand at sewing

Last read

Last book completed was "What it's like to go to War" by Karl Marlantes. He was a Vietnam Vet who went on the Oxford. Very interesting. Currently: Pathway to Power on Lyndon Johnson. Also very interesting!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Left Civil Engineering in 2006
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Dad:Great grandfather was Irish Great grandmother was French Mom:Great grandmother was English Great grandfather was English
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Episcopalian Unitarian Roots
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I also have a French Masters in Hydrology! :) (which I don't use... d'ailleurs)