

58 year old man | Canton, OH, USA | Seeking women 43-56 within 125 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi! Happy New Year! Welcome to my profile!...

In his own words

Hi! Happy New Year! Welcome to my profile! I’ll keep this informative yet concise. So here we go: It’s nice to get to know a lady one day at a time; beginning with a bit of email (although I'm not wild about email or texting), then talking on the phone. If you don’t enjoy communicating with your future mate, this is where you click to the next profile. (BTW, I’m told I give great phone!). So when we do finally meet, it’s like meeting a good friend. After all, I'm seeking a long term relationship and not interested in taking up dating as a life-long pastime. Friends describe me as a fun, bright, resilient, and confident Christian businessman / leader, who doesn't feel the need to lead all the time. Others tell me I exude a confident charisma with a kind heart. My view is that I enjoy sharing life, with authentic people, within high value relationships. Like many of you, I've been nearly crushed by loss, but through the grace of God have persevered. Life is to be purposeful and enjoyed and so I enjoy diverse activities that balance life. I'm equally comfortable in jeans, riding chaps, a custom made suite, or tux and easily transition from the boardroom to riding horses, ATV's, boating, swimming, hunting, or playing golf or tennis in the same day. Also, while I am a slowly aging former athlete, I'm not quite the knuckle-dragging monosyllabic Neanderthal some might expect; I communicate and treat women with respect. I appreciate an active, fun, in-shape, warm, sweet, and vibrant lady, with a sense of humor, and a bit of dignified reserve, who lives for more than just herself and her family obligations. She sees and responds to others with grace, kindness, and generosity. She exhibits compassion and a forgiving heart! After all, I'm a man, and we men need forgiveness from time-to-time! So sorry, but we've all gotta have Boundaries. Here are mine: Prefer within a 125 mile radius of North Canton, must have pics posted (no exceptions), prefer Christian or open to Christianity, no tattoos, no die hard Harley chicks, no bartenders, no binge drinkers, no addicts, no emotional disorders, no cheaters, no married women, and must live inside this country (see 125 mile radius above). Good luck with your search and God bless! BTW, I'm just like you, emails are much more appreciated than winks or flirts. P.S. My two German Shorthaired Pointers, Katie and Roc, come with the package. They are easy keepers and VERY affectionate! This must be where I say, "You must love dogs!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

In my spare time I'm a Certified AKC Field Trial Judge, I breed / train / compete / judge AKC German Shorthaired Pointers, Hunt Pheasant and Quail, Ride Tennessee Walking Horses. (I don't expect you to hunt with me.)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy the water and mountains. I used to have a home away-from-home on Siesta Key Beach in Florida; probably will again one day. While I don't do "the bar scene" I enjoy a nice dinner out with family or friends once or twice each week.


The University of Akron, Akron, OH

Favorite things

Pittsburgh Steelers Football! (While I live in Ohio, my family is from Pittsburgh, so I'm a life-long fan and proud member of "The Steeler Nation"!!) I also enjoy pheasant and quail hunting with my German Shorthaired Pointers.

For fun

Work out, play golf, tennis, boat, jet ski, ride bikes, horses, ATV's, run or walk the beach when there, dinner with other couples, entertaining at home, sporting events, concerts, theater, travel, Inns/Bed and Breakfasts, long weekends, Vacations!

Last read

Scripture almost every day and my companies' cash flow and P and L statements.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a Businessman, I own several businesses.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Welsh and German origins. Really just the all American boy, now middle aged.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Christ died for me. All He asks is that I trust and obey. He and I are working on those two!
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Real life experience and training always exceed academia! I enjoy learning anything I can apply!Served as an adjunct college professor and recently took some graduate-level courses at Ashland Theological Seminary to empower my ministry to men.