
hope4three

38 year old woman | Scottsdale, AZ, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Faith, Hope and Love... but the greatest of these is love.

In her own words

Ahhh, here's the fun part where you have to find a way to explain who you are in just a few short paragraphs. :) First and foremost, I'm a momma to two fabulous kiddos. They are mine 100% of the time. Most of my activities are "family-friendly" and we do a lot with the families around town that we're close with... I can't see myself with anyone who isn't into the "family" scene. I do get out though! I have some of the most wonderful sitters, and love to grab dinner or a sangria with my girlfriends. I have quite a bit of flexibility in my life. I don't think I could love my job any more than I do. I work full-time as a professor and instructional mentor and I have a small private practice in the field of counseling. Both are wonderful ways to work with others and make a difference... that is, when I'm not making a difference by raising two little men (who, if I do say so myself, are turning out to be incredibly sweet and well-behaved kids :)). I'm a relational person to the core. People are my world, and I'm a giver when it comes to relationships. I believe active, ongoing communication is central to making a good relationship last, and that problems shouldn't be left to "sort themselves out" - I'd much prefer to work things out right away. I believe in loyalty and commitment, but (sadly) fear that those are traits less and less common in relationships nowadays. Is it crazy to add that I want to experience that head-over-heels, crazy-in-love, want-to-spend-all-our-time-together feeling that you got the first time you held somebody's hand in Junior High?? LOL...well, crazy or not, I want that too! Honestly, I'd like to find someone to commit my life to, but I know that takes time, and I think it's really important to develop a friendship first. I'm looking to connect with a guy who, first and foremost, loves and serves God. Part of that means you attend church weekly :) I'm also looking for a guy who enjoys just hanging out, whether out or in, who loves to laugh and enjoys talking about both the little stuff and the important stuff. I enjoy all the great places the Scottsdale area has to offer, but my ideal date is probably either hangin' at home watching a few good TiVo'd shows or going out to eat and to a movie or something. I am a fan of nearly all movies, but especially sci-fi, thrillers, suspense, or action movies. My girlfriends call these "boy" movies, but I just don't agree! I might use a little sarcasm once I get to know you better, it's just a staple of my humor :) I'd love to form some great friendships first, and go from there. Anyone in the Phoenix / Scottsdale and surrounding areas would be close enough to hang with! Shoot me a message if that sounds like you...

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Nightclubs/Dancing , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I'm not a big fan of bars, but love to dance, so on occasion you'll find me at a club with friends. I love to go out to eat anywhere you can have a conversation or a nice wine bar works. I love the Carribbean, but hey - isn't AZ close enough? :)

Favorite things

Love pasta, seafood, chinese... a friend of mine recently turned me on to sushi, but not the raw stuff :) I read a LOT - anything from Christian literature (Dobson, Rob Bell, Max Lucado) to fiction novels of all kinds.

For fun

I'm a huge fan of hanging out with people in general. I love my friends, but make new friends easily too (I've never met a "stranger" :)). I would die without my TiVo for those nights in on the couch in my jammies, but LOVE to go out too...

Last read

An amazing book that I'd recommend to everyone - "Plan B" by Pete Wilson. What a great and powerful truth he shares about when life doesn't turn out the way you thought it would... read it! :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Counselor
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
This is VERY important to me!! My faith in God is central to who I am as a person, and all that I believe in and value. This is also a "must-have" in someone I would date...
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I completed my Ph.D. in Counseling in 2009. What a blessing to be finished!