
LifeIsGood3210

54 year old man | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Good guy looking for sincere, sexy woman.

In his own words

UPDATE: I have recently been alerted that my photos have been used by some other guy on Match. Apparently he has done this under at least two different screen names. Pretty creepy. Although his past profiles have been reported and shut down, he may do it again... just want you to know I am authentic. I'm a former corporate executive (in investment banking and executive search consulting) who has spent the last several years in education. I've taught history, economics and Christian studies, coached lacrosse, served as Athletic Director, and am currently Assistant to the Headmaster (focusing primarily on alumni affairs and development). I'm known as a positive, upbeat, energetic person. I work hard and with a sense of purpose, but am pretty good about enjoying the other things life has to offer. In other words, I don't put in the long hours that I used to work. I appreciate the finer things, but simple is good--and often better. I serve on several boards, am active in my church, and find it gratifying to contribute in these ways. As a lacrosse coach and (until recently) masters league player, I exercise for 1-2 hours, 5-7 days per week in the fall/spring/summer, but typically less in the winter. I like to bicycle on the W and OD trail. I've been told I am confident but not arrogant, assertive without being controlling... my family, friends and coworkers know me to be honest, loyal and dedicated. A native Washingtonian, I've known some of my best friends since kindergarten or middle school, which is pretty cool. I live in Northern VA, and have enjoyed calling McLean, N. Arlington, Fairfax and Clifton home. I'm a stable guy, including my career, personality, etc. My daughter has graduated from college, and my son is currently attending college... I have a bit more time on my hands. I seek a woman who is confident in herself, and who values mutual trust and respect. Passion is good. Please be thoughtful enough to include a photo in your profile or message. Otherwise, I am not inclined to respond. Thanks for visiting my profile!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Venice, Rome, Munich, St. Croix, Outer Banks, H.Head, SoBe, Captiva, E.Shore, OT Alexandria, Middleburg, USt, Old Ebbitt, CapGrille, Citronelle, CafeMilano, Rist Bonaroti, Taberna del Alabardero, Landini Bros, Villagio, HamiltonLoft, Virtue.

Favorite things

Exploring. Future trips: Amalfi Coast, Santorini, Singapore, Kenya, H.Kong/Phillippines (friend owns hotel), Playa del Carmen, Croatia, Budapest/Vienna/Prague, Barcelona, Key W., UT/CO skiing; Pebble Bch, Oxford (England), drive across U.S.

For fun

Movies, dining, watching/playing sports, day trips to small towns, sailing in Annapolis, golfing, skiing, hiking, cycling, concerts (@ Hamilton, Birchmere, State, Strathmore, K Ctr, etc.). Used to ride motorcycles, but it's too dangerous around here.

Last read

Great by Choice- Collins/Hansen; Surprised by Joy- C.S. Lewis; Outliers- Gladwell; Tinkering Toward Utopia- Tyack/Cuban, A Whole New Mind- D. Pink, Life Together- Bonhoeffer. Next up: Unbroken- Hillenbrand.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Having enjoyed a business development career in investment banking and executive search, I've found even more purpose and satisfaction in the field of education due to the opportunity to make a positive and lasting impact on others' lives.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduate work at Harvard and UVa. Undergraduate studies at Wm and Mary and GMU.