Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 5 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
About me? I grew up in the Northern...

In his own words

About me? I grew up in the Northern Virginia/DC area, but NYC feels like home now. Raised with Southern manners (you know, the please, thank you, sir, ma'am, opening doors, etc.), but came north to NYC to test myself in a bit larger pond. It's all about balance in the end, right? Hint, the answer is not no. Does that double negative drive you crazy or what? Speaking of balance, I played basketball and soccer year round for most of my life (including playing Division 1 college soccer for a few years before succumbing to injuries), but now I sometimes read books about neuroscience, philosophy, or quantum physics for fun. It has played out much like you would expect; the jock side beat up the nerd side when I was younger, but now the nerd side is the boss...sometimes. haha I am most often described as kind, generous, considerate, successful, smart, smartass,sarcastic (every profile needs a little alliteration, right?), witty, handsome, fun, positive, engaging, and, if you can believe it, inspiring. My life motto is be well, do good, have fun. I believe in the power of positivity and can usually find the best, or at least some humor, in every situation. I know my value, so bring your A game. ;-) I enjoy my career, which thankfully allows me to live a lifestyle that I love. I've met a lot of people in NYC with all kinds of different interests and backgrounds, which means that I've had lots of cool and different experiences here. I work hard, but also make time to explore other interests and have as much fun as possible. Speaking of which, in the last twelve months, I've been to Brazil (US v. Germany World Cup game was amazing), Copenhagen, Hamburg, Coachella, San Diego, Chicago, Toronto, DC a few times, Cancun, TomorrowWorld, Miami, and just got back from my first trip to Vegas. Some other cool places I've been: biking the Aran Islands, wandering around Machu Picchu, seeing wild Condors fly at Colca Canyon, braving Dublin for St. Paddy's day (twice) with my brothers and dad, Munich for Oktoberfest, wandering alone for 5 weeks in 3 countries in South America, Pacha in Ibiza, soccer games in Brazil, semester abroad studying at Oxford, and the list goes on. If you love to travel, we're off to a good start. Your turn: You are fun, kind (especially to people who have nothing to offer you), positive, intelligent, physically attractive (looks do matter, sorry), share some similar interests but also are comfortable pursuing your own, supportive and understanding, comfortable in a wide range of environments (dressed up or down), have a sense of humor, and have something more to offer than your great looks. Huge plus if you're into soccer or would go to Coachella with me. Honesty and integrity are two of my most valued character traits, so no, I won't be your alibi if you commit a crime, but I will absolutely be your partner in crime. Good luck!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

I grew up with dogs and always wanted a pet monkey. Is it legal to have a pet monkey in NYC??

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Everything NYC. Outside NYC: DC, Miami, San Diego, Barcelona, Ibiza, Lima, Cusco, Sao Paulo, Recife, Dublin, Galway, Copenhagen, Hamburg. I try to add at least a couple new ones every year.


George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Favorite things

Why is this section different than the "for fun" section? My favorite things are what I do for fun.

For fun

Great conversations, traveling, live music and music festivals, yoga, gym, reading, movies, bars, restaurants, hookah bars, sporting events, an occasional club, etc. Just got a membership for MoMa, so going to be checking that out.

Last read

How to Win Friends and Influence People. No idea why it took so long for me to get to this one. Other recent ones I liked are The Alchemist, Love Wins, and The Four Agreements. I read a lot.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Commercial real estate attorney, entrepreneur, budding philanthropist (for example, I sit on the board of a great little education-based charity in DC called Reach for College!).
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
A little Irish, a little German, a little Native American, recently learned there's some Swedish in there as well (might help explain the height?), and some other things I don't even know.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My faith is about love, kindness, compassion, and understanding. I don't care what you believe in as much as I care how you treat people and yourself. I was raised Catholic but do not practice an organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Management, J.D., the world