
salou22

30 year old woman | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking men 26-36 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Academia & Outdoors

In her own words

I am uncompromising in a handful of core ideals. That said, I’m easy-going. I’m proper, not prim. I've lived in NC, FL, CA, and VA, and hiked, camped or boated in each. I've made it out of the states to New Zealand, Israel, and Norway. I didn't make it above the Mason-Dixon line until after graduating from college, so this may be a southern vestige, but I find friendly exchanges with strangers delightful (not “weird,” as a friend from MA calls it). More recently I've traipsed up as far as Maine for a Trampled by Turtles concert, enjoyed a bit of Boston with friends, and stayed one summer in Woods Hole, MA. I am happy playing in the dirt, happy lending a hand, and I pride myself in being both kind and tough. I am privately competitive (ie, it is best to beat your own time when you're good). I’ve tested INFJ reliably since grade school (borderline on the "I" - I can be very outgoing). I like this about myself. Who wouldn’t want to share a personality type with Mother Teresa and Jane Goodall? Those are some bad ass ladies. Liberal appreciation of other types of people makes for an eclectic life. Thanks to great and varied friends, I can spend a weekend at a wild life rehab in tide-water VA, tag along back-camera with a central VA news crew, eat and dance my way through New Orleans, or slack-line between redwoods in back of a Palo Alto start-up. Now I just need to plant a friend slope-side in CO. In all seriousness, my life is enriched through very close friendships with stellar people. What I like: I do well with smart extroverts who are thoughtful and articulate. I'm looking for someone who honors close friendships, prides them-self in being a stand-up person, and is hillarious. Being self-aware, kind, intelligent, happy and healthy are great traits. I very much admire confidence when it coexists with compassion and humility. I enjoy people who contribute momentum to turn adventuresome day-dreaming into realities, delight in a variety of day to day experiences, and are socially intelligent. I relish unsubtle joie de vivre in my company. That said, you don't have to be "On" all the time - that would be wearing just to witness! I like silly. I like relaxed. Also, I like openness. Thoughtful communication lets you know and appreciate another person thoroughly. I am worth knowing. Aren’t you? And, fluid communication is fun. It means good conversation, and that’s right up there with good dogs and boulders on my list of favorite things. I don’t need total overlap in interests – difference is fun – but overlap in basic values is key. Time savers: (1) Being undeservedly unkind to anyone is not impressive; it is distasteful. For instance, randomly treating your waiter poorly is tacky. (2) Belief in microbiology is important, particularly if you cook. (3) “Too” and “to,” “their” and “there,” "your" and "you're" etc. are separate words. (4) If your preferred age range misses your own by years – I'll pass. I like folks who like themselves, age included. (5) Interesting people are capable of having a good time without alcohol.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Exotic Pets

I have geckos and a very dog-like tortoise, and grew up with terrific dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lab? no - I'd rather be on the W&OD or cross-county trail on a nice day. I like DC-area nights, but am sure the company makes the place. I've got a favorite farmers market, but no proper haunts. I love mountains.

Favorite things

quick wit, good dogs, good books, the way fall/spring smell in VA.. boulders, brick sidewalks, black licorice, good soreness. music: blues, rock, grit, guitar, orchestras, percussion, lyrics, cabaret musical cross-breeds..

For fun

Hiking, camping, sketching, boating, dancing, singing badly in my car, performance arts (plays, concerts, etc), building things, and cooking with friends are fun. I run and love spin. I snowboard when I can (love it). Sunshiney laziness is great.

Last read

On Intelligence - Jeff Hawkins An Anthropologist on Mars - Oliver Sacks The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks - Rebecca Skloot Never Let me Go - Kazuo Ishiguro People of the Book - Geraldine Brooks ... J Neurosci, PNAS, Science, Nature, etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
PhD candidate, Neuroscience
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scottish, Irish, French... with some family having come over on the Mayflower.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
"a bobolink for a chorister, And an orchard for a dome.." I admire and have faith in virtue.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was at Virginia Tech undergrad - one of the greatest places on earth.