Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

subwaysrfer

37 year old man | Echo Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Everything should be as simple as it is, but not simpler.

In his own words

I'm recently transplanted to LA, originally from the NY area, but I have moved around a lot since being emancipated from high school. I spent my 20s traveling and living abroad; at one point, I lived in 5 countries in 4 years (France, Germany, Egypt...). My brother used to think I was in the CIA, but now we live together and I think he realizes that my life is far too pedestrian for a secret agent. I guess that's a long winded way of saying I enjoy traveling. I love LA. Weekends for me are surfing, music, and generally hanging out around Echo Park/Silver Lake/Downtown. What's really nice is that in LA you can have a house with a enough space to invite friends over to make dinner and entertain. We've got this hacienda in the Echo Park hills; totally different from the shoebox that I moved from in NYC. I work as a lawyer. I find it pretty interesting and challenging, the legal community in my specialty in LA is pretty small which is nice. When I have time off I like to do other things though: LA has all this weird stuff, art and theater, that I find fun. Also, I get swamped sometimes, so if I seem uncommunicative, my apologies in advance. Like most people, I don't really have a type. Still I think people that enjoy being with me have a few general things in common: -my family is really big and really tight (my mom is Italian from Jersey), so I grew up with big events, thanksgivings, xmas, etc., and that is pretty important for me to keep up, so you should be ok with that -I'm pretty active—surfing, skiing, hiking, recently kickboxing—so I think it would be better if you like to get outside and stay healthy -I like reading and stuff like that, so I generally get along better with people who have a certain level of curiosity; educational level isn't a big deal for me though, my family is of fairly modest means, so I get that some people have different opportunities from others -I have dated women of all ages, but I think that it works best when girls are my age or younger (but not waaay younger) Also, I love to make people laugh, so if you have a fun laugh, that is a huge plus. Mine is really loud and slightly embarrassing, but people seem to enjoy it, so I haven't tried to correct it. Anyway, thanks for reading. Good luck. Hope you find what you are looking for. -C

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

NYC is where my heart is. I also love Berlin, Tokyo, anyplace with good surfing. In LA Masa, Wurstkueche, Pehrspace, Goldroom. Open for anything though.

College

Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

My favorite bands are Spoon, Pavement and Bob Dylan. Mildly obsessed with Mad Men right now, my buddy who was visiting bought me season 1.

For fun

See music, art, get outside.

Last read

"The Lost City of Z" I picked it up in the airport. It is about this turn of the century English explorer's search for the lost city of El Dorado in the Amazon. It is totally nuts; I love reading these stories of obsession.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: Arabic, English, French, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference