
solinym

37 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-36 within 30 miles of Oakland, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Angelminded hacker longing for the ancient network to the starry dynamo in the computing machinery of night

In his own words

I'm not really sure what to say here. I'm pretty nice, really smart, was a club DJ and raver, and I like to go out and have fun and not think very much at all. If you've ever seen the movie "Real Genius", then you may take Val Kilmer's character, Chris Knight, as a first approximation. If you consider staying out until 2am too late, you can stop reading right now. I enjoy my raver toys. I own LED t-shirts and gloves. I have a Matrix long coat. I like good food. I refuse to eat at greasy spoon diners when there's so many great options within a mile, often at the same price point. I have had a few good dates going to burlesque shows. Haven't yet had many people go with me to DJs or other shows, would like to. If a gal would go to a strip club with me, she'd ace the test (she doesn't have to want to be with women, just be a good sport and not too uptight).

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats

I grew up with cats; my mom currently has two Burmans that are adorable. However, I am pet-free.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

For travel destinations, I loved Florence - food, wine, espresso and art was wonderful. I haven't traveled abroad much, but wouldn't mind adding a few places to the list.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Dexter. Battlestar Galactica. 808s. Dr. Strangelove. Hard House. Anchorman. Ender's Game. Drum & Bass. Daemon. Red Bull. Anything with salmon. Garlic. Indian food. Breakbeat. Strawberries. Monty Python. David Sedaris.

For fun

Nightclubs, good food, good DJs (not the radio kind), disc golf, hiking, working out, art museums, watching classic movies and TV series, crazy parties, and limited excess.

Last read

I read a novel or book every month or so, often in audio form on my commute.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I do computer security stuff. I haven't figured out how best to explain it, but my main adversaries are Russian organized crime and Chinese hackers apparently working for the PRC. Worthy adversaries are great :-)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Race: human
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
It's not that important to me what religion people adhere to as long as they're nice to one another. I'm philosophically aligned with Buddhists, Quakers, and Sufis, for example.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor's in Computer Science from UT/Austin