
JSH422

46 year old man | Toluca Lake, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 25 miles of North Hollywood, CA

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If we can’t laugh at ourselves, does that just mean we don’t get our own humor

In his own words

OK, so here is my attempt at the obligatory self portrayal and marketing spiel; I am outgoing, down to earth, witty and believe it or not both spontaneous and a planner. I know, hard to believe, right? And for my mother's sake, hopefully there is still a bit of southern gentleman in there somewhere. I am a bit of an explorer at heart; with too many interests to realistically pursue them all regularly, but I don’t let that stop me from trying:) A plus for you is that I have been in a long-term relationship and am already trained and housebroken... I am looking for a gal who wants to create a partnership and enjoy exploring life together. I hope to ultimately meet a woman who is grounded and comfortable being herself, passionate, intelligent and eternally curious about and fascinated with the world around her. I am drawn to women who are witty, competent, physically active, sociable and adventurous. I try to live a fairly balanced and healthy lifestyle, am passionate about the outdoors, nature and food and enjoy cooking and entertaining. Good thing that red wine and dark chocolate are considered health foods as they are an integral part of my "healthy" living program….Mother Nature never fails to amaze and rejuvenate me, I think I have a pretty good moral compass, am focused and achievement oriented but am also still able to laugh at myself when I deserve it….which tends to be fairly often I must admit. I have traveled extensively and spent time both living and working internationally, including Asia and coastal Mexico. I appreciate having had the opportunity to explore and learn about other cultures and their different traditions and perspectives on life as the experiences have certainly expanded my view of the world..AND my taste for their cuisines. I seek out diversity in both people and experiences as it allows me to continue learning and exploring. So thus ends my self promotion commercial (would that be considered a selfie?), if it sounds like we might be a match, please don't be shy; reach out and say hello.... And oh by the way, if you live on the west side I spend a lot of my free time on that side of the hill so I would have no problem coming to you most of the time if we are a good fit. And oh also by the way, I just turned 48 but it seems like 45-46 is the cutoff for a number of your age filters thus the slight advertised age reduction. See, I told you I was honest:)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hollywood Bowl, Santa Monica Mtns, Mammoth, any Bch Volleyball Courts, Farmers Markets, Whole Foods, California Wine Country, tropical oceans, beaches, Bali, Italy, anywhere new.

Favorite things

I love being there for awesome sunrises and sunsets, the smell and feel of the ocean, experiencing a new place or taste, a good thunderstorm, a great glass of wine, Thai mangos and sticky rice, exploring nature, pool bars and hammocks.

For fun

Authentic ethnic food, cooking, live music, outdoor festivals, concerts and cultural events, road/mtn biking, hiking and SCUBA diving.

Last read

Anything adventure travel related, various cookbooks. Recently read include Omnivore's Dilemma, In Defense of Food and Born to Run.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
resort and residential real estate related project management
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Standard northern European Euromut. Mainly English and Irish, though I was told in Asia that I was a rickshaw puller in a former life...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to a big southeastern state university with great sports teams for undergrad and then one of those fancy ivy league schools for grad school. Is that what they call a well rounded education?