
meadow202

45 year old woman | Chevy Chase, MD, USA | Seeking men 39-51 within 1000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Relax. It's not as hard as you think.

In her own words

Nice to meet you. About me... I'd say I'm a happy, good-hearted, adventurous woman with a refined pioneer spirit. Lucky enough to be well-educated, well-read, well-traveled. Too practical for interest in pretension, games, drama (is that still a thing? Lol). Impractical enough to repaint my bedroom 3 times to get just the right shade (it looks very pretty now, well worth it!) I have a dear group of friends around the country from places I’ve lived, as well as a nice urban family here at home. I also have great freedom of time and place so location is no matter if we're a good match. Friends would describe me as... fearless, driven, spontaneous. Also loyal, kind, generous, and gracious. An optimist and risk taker. Hard-driving and uncompromising when necessary; easygoing and happily winging it when not. Mischievously bad when the mood strikes. I can learn something from everyone I meet and am genuinely fascinated by many things. I'm happiest when humming along at full steam in the business world, mom world, and personal world. I have an introverted side and enjoy peaceful time outside the "happy mayhem" of children and career. Little beats sharing that time with someone who makes me smile from the inside out. The right man for me thinks that all sounds pretty good. He's 100% comfortable in his own skin and any setting. An optimistic and strong person. Someone who plays with fire just to see what happens. Challenges me with a strong hand and mind. He has bedrock confidence in himself, would like tender support from a woman, and has the character to use his power benevolently. Has a rugged heart, like mine. Imperfection required and reciprocated! If you know that life is a field of endless possibilities, we'll get along famously. A few more things about me- 1. I've called home to West Germany (if we're getting in the way back machine), London, NC, SC, Seattle, San Francisco and San Diego. 2. I was once married to a British Lord and my wedding was in one of the churches from Four Weddings and a Funeral. (After several nasty comments, let me explain I do not think this is impressive. I think it's random and mildly entertaining.) 3. All-time favorite movie is Goodfellas. I named my son after Ray Liotta's character. How could you not like that guy?! :) So that's me. I'm also exactly the age I posted and look just like my pics, and expect same (should go without saying, but I hear worrisome stories...). I'm open and look forward to hearing -

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

San Juan Islands. Sun Valley. Sea Island. The old Terrace Cafe at the Hotel Washington. Cafe Campagne Seattle. Brian's Pourhouse Hood River. Anywhere with the right person.

Favorite things

Design. Mad Men. Breaking Bad. A great spa. Hut on a beach. Weather. Huge fireplaces. Acoustic Sunrise. Flip side of my pillow. Christmas. Whiskers on kittens.

For fun

Spur of the moment anything. Exploration. Variety.

Last read

The Art of Seduction The Alchemist Architectural Digest



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 6'2" (187cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Attorney/Entrepreneur. I practiced at a big firm downtown for many years, ultimately heading a K St. group. Now I have my own boutique regulatory practice and can't imagine how I ever worked for anyone.
Income: $150,001+ $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Law, business, psychology, and sociology degrees. Yes.